People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Emma Cayley Head of School +44(0) 113 343 7846 E.Cayley@leeds.ac.uk
Elizabeth Rowe Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0) 113 343 1779 E.A.Rowe@leeds.ac.uk
Fozia Bora Deputy Head of School (Italian; Classics; French; East Asian Studies; Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies +44(0)113 343 3416 F.G.Bora@leeds.ac.uk
Stuart Green Deputy Head of School (Linguistics and Phonetics; Centre for Translation Studies, German, Russian, Centre for World Cinema and Digital Cultures; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Comparative Literature) +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Martin Thomas Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk
Stephanie Dennison Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3523 S.Dennison@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Rupert Herington Director of International Activity +44(0)113 343 3257 R.Herington@leeds.ac.uk
Irena Hayter Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk

You searched for 'linguistics' in ' expertise ' in all staff types, School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Bogdan Babych Babych Bogdan +44(0)113 343 1085 B.Babych@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Anne Buckley Buckley Anne +44(0)113 343 3504 A.Buckley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German and Translation Studies
Dr Yolanda Cerdá Cerda Yolanda Y.Cerda@leeds.ac.uk Executive Director of Language Centre
Dr Haynes Collins Collins Haynes +44(0)113 343 0102 H.Collins@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Dr Catherine Davies Davies Catherine +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Language Development
Dearns Philippa +44(0)113 343 5968 P.J.Dearns@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in EAP and Translation Studies
Professor James Dickins Dickins James +44(0)113 343 1311 J.Dickins@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Arabic
Edwards Carolyn +44(0)113 343 0955 C.L.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Gaci Karima +44(0)113 343 0672 K.Gaci@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French
Dr Gonzalo Iturregui-Gallardo Iturregui Gallardo Gonzalo G.IturreguiGallardo@leeds.ac.uk Catalan Lecturer
Chiara La Sala La Sala Chiara +44(0)113 343 9534 M.C.LaSala@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Italian
Dr Jamie Lingwood Lingwood Jamie +44(0)113 343 7836 J.Lingwood@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Sara Ramos Pinto Magro Ramos Pinto Sara +44(0)113 343 5271 S.RamosPinto@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Translation Studies (Academic)
Dr Roberta Morano Morano Roberta R.Morano@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow (LAHRI)
Dr Diane Nelson Nelson Diane +44(0)113 343 3565 D.C.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Pier Pischedda Pischedda Pier P.S.Pischedda@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Linguistics and Intercultural Studies
Dr Leendert Plug Plug Leendert +44(0)113 343 3189 L.Plug@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics
Dr Serge Sharoff Sharoff Serge +44(0)113 343 7287 S.Sharoff@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Rasha Soliman Soliman Rasha +44(0)113 343 9826 R.K.Soliman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic Language and Linguistics
Dr Martin Thomas Thomas Martin +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Milada (Millie) Walkova Walkova Milada +44(0)113 343 8116 M.Walkova@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes
Wilson James +44(0)113 343 1912 J.A.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Russian and Language Studies
Dr Clare Wright Wright Clare +44(0)113 343 1852 C.E.M.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Linguistics & Language