People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Emma Cayley Head of School +44(0) 113 343 7846 E.Cayley@leeds.ac.uk
Elizabeth Rowe Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0) 113 343 1779 E.A.Rowe@leeds.ac.uk
Eloise Barik School Manager
Nina Wardleworth Deputy Head of School N.A.Wardleworth@leeds.ac.uk
Stephan Petzold Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5194 S.Petzold@leeds.ac.uk
Bee Bond Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 9808 B.Bond@leeds.ac.uk
Richard Hibbitt Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3495 R.Hibbitt@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Duncan Wheeler Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 3514 D.Wheeler@leeds.ac.uk
Irena Hayter Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk
Hendrik Kraetzschmar Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes +44(0)113 343 3423 H.J.Kraetzschmar@leeds.ac.uk

You searched for 'linguistics' in ' expertise ' in all staff types, School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Bogdan Babych Babych Bogdan +44(0)113 343 1085 B.Babych@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Anne Buckley Buckley Anne +44(0)113 343 3504 A.Buckley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German and Translation Studies
Dr Yolanda Cerdá Cerda Yolanda Y.Cerda@leeds.ac.uk Executive Director of Language Centre
Dr Haynes Collins Collins Haynes +44(0)113 343 0102 H.Collins@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Professor Catherine Davies Davies Catherine +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Language Development; Dean for Research Culture
Dearns Philippa +44(0)113 343 5968 P.J.Dearns@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in EAP and Translation Studies
Professor James Dickins Dickins James +44(0)113 343 1311 J.Dickins@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Arabic
Edwards Carolyn +44(0)113 343 0955 C.L.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Gaci Karima +44(0)113 343 0672 K.Gaci@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French
Elliot Holmes Holmes Elliot E.J.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Phonetics
Kirkham Deak +44(0)113 343 8122 D.E.A.Kirkham@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Chiara La Sala La Sala Chiara +44(0)113 343 9534 M.C.LaSala@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Italian
Dr Sara Ramos Pinto Magro Ramos Pinto Sara +44(0)113 343 5271 S.RamosPinto@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Translation Studies (Academic)
Dr Roberta Morano Morano Roberta R.Morano@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow (LAHRI)
Dr Diane Nelson Nelson Diane +44(0)113 343 3565 D.C.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Linguistics
Dr Pier Pischedda Pischedda Pier P.S.Pischedda@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Linguistics and Intercultural Studies
Dr Leendert Plug Plug Leendert +44(0)113 343 3189 L.Plug@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics
Dr Serge Sharoff Sharoff Serge +44(0)113 343 7287 S.Sharoff@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Rasha Soliman Soliman Rasha +44(0)113 343 9826 R.K.Soliman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Arabic Language and Linguistics
Sascha Stollhans Stollhans Sascha S.Stollhans@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Language Pedagogies
Dr Milada (Millie) Walkova Walkova Milada +44(0)113 343 8116 M.Walkova@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes
Wilson James +44(0)113 343 1912 J.A.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Russian and Language Studies
Dr Clare Wright Wright Clare +44(0)113 343 1852 C.E.M.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Linguistics & Language
Xu Cuie C.Xu1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Korean