People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Matthew Treherne Head of School +44(0)113 343 7846 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk
Ruth Smith Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 1779 R.C.Smith@leeds.ac.uk
Emma Stafford Deputy Head of School (Italian; Classics; French; East Asian Studies; Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies +44(0)113 343 3539 E.J.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk
Stuart Green Deputy Head of School (Linguistics and Phonetics; Centre for Translation Studies, German, Russian, Centre for World Cinema and Digital Cultures; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Comparative Literature) +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Martin Thomas Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk
Catherine Davies Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Rupert Herington Director of International Activity +44(0)113 343 3257 R.Herington@leeds.ac.uk
Olivia Santovetti Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 3635 O.Santovetti@leeds.ac.uk

in all staff types, School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abumlhah May M.Abumelha@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Lecturer
Dr Elisabetta Adami Adami Elisabetta E.Adami@leeds.ac.uk Academic Fellow Multimodal Communication
Addison-Child Irene +44(0)113 343 0747 I.Addison-Child@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Roya Alimalayeri Alimalayeri Roya +44(0)113 343 5728 R.Alimalayeri@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Jason Allen-Paisant Allen-Paisant Jason J.Allen1@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Gregorio Alonso Alonso Gregorio +44(0)113 343 3515 G.Alonso@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Massimo Aresu Aresu Massimo +44(0)113 343 7300 M.Aresu@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Armstrong Nigel +44(0)113 343 3490 N.R.Armstrong@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Margaret Atack Atack Margaret +44(0)113 343 3379 M.K.Atack@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French
Dr Bev Back Back Bev +44(0)113 343 3543 B.Back@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin Language & Literature
Dr Alessio Baldini Baldini Alessio +44(0)113 343 2925 A.Baldini@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Italian Culture
Beyer Fran +44(0)113 343 1778 F.Beyer@leeds.ac.uk Senior ES Officer (Work Placements)
Dr Jacob Blakesley Blakesley Jacob +44(0)113 343 9735 J.Blakesley@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in World Literatures
Jenna Bodin-Galvez Bodin-Galvez Jenna +44(0)113 343 8561 J.Bodin-Galvez@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Bee Bond Bond Bee +44(0)113 343 9808 B.Bond@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Fozia Bora Bora Fozia +44(0)113 343 3416 F.G.Bora@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Middle Eastern History and Islamic History
Bradford Jeremy +44(0)113 343 3398 D.J.Bradford@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Terry J. Bradford Bradford Terry +44(0)113 343 5419 T.J.Bradford@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (in French/Translation)
Bradford Jody +44(0)113 343 1046 J.Bradford@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Jane Brearley Brearley Jane +44(0)113 343 8451 J.E.Brearley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr. Roger Brock Brock Roger +44(0)113 343 6785 R.W.Brock@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Classics
Professor Ros Brown-Grant Brown-Grant Rosalind +44(0)113 343 3491 R.Brown-Grant@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Late Medieval French Literature
Dr V Brunetto Brunetto Valentina +44(0)113 343 9302 V.Brunetto@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Brusemini Sabina S.Brusemini@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Student Support)
Helen Butt Butt Helen +44(0)113 343 5728 H.Butt@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Caroline Campbell Campbell Caroline +44(0)113 343 3570 C.Campbell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Language Teaching
Dr Svetlana Carsten Carsten Svetlana S.Carsten@leeds.ac.uk Orcit Expert Advisor
Chadha Zara Z.Chadha@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin Language & Literature
Dr Dragos Ciobanu Ciobanu Dragos +44(0)113 343 0091 D.I.Ciobanu@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Henry Clarke Clarke Henry H.H.B.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Roman History and Culture
Professor Richard Cleminson Cleminson Richard +44(0)113 343 3528 R.M.Cleminson@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Hispanic Studies
Dr Haynes Collins Collins Haynes +44(0)113 343 0102 H.Collins@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Dr Kate Cook Cook Kate K.J.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Paul Cooke Cooke Paul +44(0)113 343 0210 P.Cooke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Ingo Cornils Cornils Ingo +44(0)113 343 3513 I.Cornils@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in German
Dr Bethan Davies Davies Bethan +44(0)113 343 3559 B.L.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Catherine Davies Davies Catherine +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Linguistics
Prof Cécile De Cat De Cat Cecile +44(0)113 343 3555 C.DeCat@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Linguistics
Dennison Stephanie +44(0)113 343 3523 S.Dennison@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Brazilian Studies
Professor James Dickins Dickins James +44(0)113 343 1311 J.Dickins@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Arabic
Dr Alex Ding Ding Alexander +44(0)113 343 3483 A.Ding@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Sarah Dodd Dodd Sarah +44(0)113 343 3464 S.Dodd@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Studies
Judith Eberharter MA Eberharter Judith J.Eberharter@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in German
Edwards Carolyn +44(0)113 343 0955 C.L.Edwards@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Hanem El-Farahaty El-Farahaty Hanem +44(0)113 343 9113 H.El-Farahaty@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic, Translation and Interpreting
Dr Michelle Evans Evans Michelle +44(0)113 343 8123 M.J.Evans2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes
Natalia Fedorova Fedorova Natalia +44(0)113 343 0955 N.Fedorova@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in English for Academic Purposes
Professor Alison Fell Fell Alison +44(0)113 343 8612 A.S.Fell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French Cultural History
Dr Caroline Fielder Fielder Caroline +44(0)113 343 4403 C.L.Fielder@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Studies
Dr Helen Finch Finch Helen +44(0)113 343 3510 H.C.Finch@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in German
Finlay Frank +44(0)113 343 7295 F.J.Finlay@leeds.ac.uk Executive Dean
Gaci Karima +44(0)113 343 0672 K.Gaci@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Vahideh Golzard Golzard Vahideh V.Golzard@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Penelope Goodman Goodman Penelope +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Classics
Green Stuart +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Spanish
Dr Husam Haj Omar Haj Omar Husam H.HajOmar@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Sameh Hanna Hanna Soliman Sameh +44(0)113 343 9111 S.Hanna@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic Literature and Translation
Hardie Alison +44(0)113 343 3463 A.M.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Research Fellow
Harry Harrop Harrop Harry +44(0)113 343 1015 G.E.Harrop@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Hayter Irena +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Japanese Studies
Professor Malcolm Heath Heath Malcolm +44(0)113 343 3542 M.F.Heath@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Greek Language and Literature
Heath Jane +44(0)113 343 0747 J.Heath1@leeds.ac.uk Teaching fellow
Mr Rupert Herington Herington Rupert +44(0)113 343 3257 R.Herington@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Director
Bettina Hermoso-Gómez Hermoso-Gomez Bettina +44(0)113 343 7107 B.Hermoso-Gomez@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Gary Hernandez Hernandez Gary +44(0)113 343 5968 G.Hernandez@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Richard Hibbitt Hibbitt Richard +44(0)113 343 3495 R.Hibbitt@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer French&Comparative Lit
Hodkinson Owen +44(0)113 343 3548 O.D.Hodkinson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Greek and Roman Cultures
Alexandra Holloway Holloway Alexandra +44(0)113 343 1015 A.Holloway@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Diana Holmes Holmes Diana +44(0)113 343 3496 D.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Chris Homewood Homewood Christopher +44(0)113 343 3512 C.J.Homewood@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German and World Cinemas
Professor Claire Honess Honess Claire +44(0)113 343 2808 C.E.Honess@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Italian Studies
Hoppitt Stephanie +44(0)113 343 1015 S.Hoppitt@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Jim House House James +44(0)113 343 3489 J.R.House@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in French and Francophone History
Dr Sarah Hudspith Hudspith Sarah +44(0)113 343 3290 S.F.Hudspith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Russian
Jarman Rebecca R.S.E.Jarman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Cathy Johnson Johnson Cathy C.Johnson2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Interpreting
Kaur Kashmir +44(0)113 343 5728 K.Kaur@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Wolfgang Keinhorst Keinhorst Wolfgang +44(0)113 343 0078 W.Keinhorst@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr. Jieun Kim Kim Jieun J.E.Kim@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Japanese Studies
Koutsourakis Angelos A.Koutsourakis@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in World Cinemas
Dr Hendrik Jan Kraetzschmar Kraetzschmar Hendrik +44(0)113 343 3423 H.J.Kraetzschmar@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Mr Christopher Lacey Lacey Christopher C.B.Lacey@leeds.ac.uk Japanese Teaching Fellow
Lahlali El Mustapha +44(0)113 343 3427 E.M.Lahlali@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Arabic Linguistics and Media
Robert Lennon Lennon Robert R.W.Lennon@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Phonetics
Ms Alison Leslie (FHEA) Leslie Alison +44(0)113 343 0418 A.S.Leslie@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Siyuan Li Li Siyuan smlslic@leeds.ac.uk Module Tutor, MA in Professional Language and Intercultural Studies
Lin Yi-Hsin Y.H.Lin@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Jamie Lingwood Lingwood Jamie J.Lingwood@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Simone Lomartire Lomartire Simone S.Lomartire@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Italian
Carmem Mackle Mackle Carmem +44(0)113 343 8911 C.H.Mackle@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Sara Ramos Pinto Magro Ramos Pinto Sara +44(0)113 343 5271 S.RamosPinto@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Translation Studies (Academic)
Dr Milena Marinkova Marinkova Milena +44(0)113 343 0955 M.D.Marinkova@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Anne-Teresa Markovic Markovic Anne-Teresa +44(0)113 343 3502 A.Markovic@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Antonio Martínez-Arboleda Martinez-Arboleda Antonio +44(0)113 343 3529 A.Martinez-Arboleda@leeds.ac.uk Principal Teaching Fellow
Sofia Martinho Martinho Sofia +44(0)113 343 7618 S.Martinho@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Portuguese
Joana Matias Matias Joana J.Matias@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Ricardo F. Michue-Bendezu Michue-Bendezu Ricardo +44(0)113 343 0255 R.Michue@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow of Spanish
Dr Hassan Mizori Mizori Hassan H.Mizori@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Sara Montgomery Montgomery Sara +44(0)113 343 0955 S.Montgomery@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
James Moore Moore James +44(0)113 343 1015 J.P.M.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Mr Kazuki Morimoto Morimoto Kazuki +44(0)113 343 3561 K.Morimoto@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Japanese
Professor Jeremy Munday Munday Jeremy +44(0)113 343 7616 J.Munday@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Translation Studies
Juan Muñoz López Munoz-Lopez Juan +44(0)113 343 3524 J.Munoz@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Spanish
Muroiwa Tamara T.F.Bloom@leeds.ac.uk ORCIT Web Project Manager
Dr Diane Nelson Nelson Diane +44(0)113 343 3565 D.C.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Norton Christopher +44(0)113 343 8987 C.Norton@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Psycholinguistics
O'Leary Alan +44(0)113 343 3633 A.OLeary@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Film and Cultural Studies
Owen Sian +44(0)113 343 9941 S.Owen@leeds.ac.uk Language Centre Administrator
Dr Corinne Painter Painter Corinne C.J.Painter@leeds.ac.uk Research and Project Officer
Dr David Pattinson Pattinson David +44(0)113 343 3468 D.Pattinson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Language and Literature
Dr Ruth Payne Payne Ruth +44(0)113 343 7118 R.Payne@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Elizabeth Pender Pender elizabeth +44(0)113 343 3538 E.E.Pender@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Stephan Petzold Petzold Stephan +44(0)113 343 5194 S.Petzold@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German History
Dr Federica Pich Pich Federica +44(0)113 343 3589 F.Pich@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Pier Pischedda Pischedda Pier Simone P.S.Pischedda@leeds.ac.uk Tutor in Applied and Historical Linguistics
Dr Thea Pitman Pitman Thea +44(0)113 343 3521 T.Pitman@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Latin American Studies
Professor David Platten Platten David +44(0)113 343 9110 D.P.Platten@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Leendert Plug Plug Leendert +44(0)113 343 3189 L.Plug@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Hilary Potter Potter Hilary H.J.Potter@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Rauch Jennifer +44(0)113 343 3364 J.S.Rauch@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Laura Richards Richards Laura +44(0)113 343 8122 L.E.A.Richards@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Professor Brian Richardson Richardson Brian B.F.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Italian Language
Riley Lorna +44(0)113 343 2147 L.Riley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Student Education Service Officer
Joy Robbins Robbins Joy +44(0)113 343 9538 J.Robbins@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Director of Student Education for Digital Learning
Mr Roberto Rodríguez-Saona Rodriguez-Saona Roberto R.Rodriguez@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies
Rose Caroline +44(0)113 343 3471 C.Rose@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sino-Japanese Relations
Dr Paul Rowe Rowe Paul +44(0)113 343 3485 P.Rowe@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in French
Dr Abi Rowson Rowson Abigail +44(0)113 343 0946 A.Rowson@leeds.ac.uk Grant Support Postdoctoral Fellow
Natasha Rust Rust Natasha +44(0)113 343 8116 N.Rust@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in English for Academic Purposes
Sadig Helen +44(0)113 343 0747 H.C.Sadig@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Saint Nigel +44(0)113 343 2955 N.W.Saint@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French Studies
Salhi Kamal +44(0)113 343 3501 K.Salhi@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr Marco Santello Santello Marco M.Santello@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Intercultural Competence
Dr Olivia Santovetti Santovetti Olivia +44(0)113 343 3635 O.Santovetti@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Carolin Schneider Schneider Carolin +44(0)113 343 2646 C.Schneider@leeds.ac.uk Language Zone Manager
Dr Alina Secara Secara Alina +44(0)113 343 3365 A.Secara@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Translation Studies
Dr Martin Seeger Seeger Martin +44(0)113 343 7482 M.Seeger@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Thai Studies
Dr Serge Sharoff Sharoff Serge +44(0)113 343 7287 S.Sharoff@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Sharp Ingrid +44(0)113 343 3509 I.E.Sharp@leeds.ac.uk Professor of German Cultural & Gender History
Dr Mustapha Sheikh Sheikh Mustapha +44(0)113 343 3422 M.Sheikh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Islamic Studies
Shwaikh Malaka M.Shwaikh@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Max Silverman Silverman Maxim +44(0)113 343 3486 M.Silverman@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Angel Smith Smith Angel +44(0)113 343 3526 A.K.A.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Modern Spanish History
Ruth Smith Smith Ruth +44(0)113 343 1779 R.C.Smith@leeds.ac.uk PA to Head of School
Dr Rasha Soliman Soliman Rasha R.K.Soliman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic
Soria-Turner Soria-Turner Ines I.Soria-Turner@leeds.ac.uk Research and Project Officer
Dr Emma Stafford Stafford Emma +44(0)113 343 3539 E.J.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Anne Stazicker Stazicker Anne +44(0)113 343 0418 A.Stazicker@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Peter Storey Storey Peter +44(0)113 343 0418 P.R.Storey@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Gigliola Sulis Sulis Gigliola +44(0)113 343 3639 G.Sulis@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Caroline Summers Summers Caroline +44(0)113 343 3778 C.Summers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Dr Martin Thomas Thomas Martin +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Thurston Timothy +44(0)113 343 3462 T.Thurston@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Gisela Tomé Lourido Tomé Lourido Gisela +44(0)113 343 3222 G.TomeLourido@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Sociophonetics
Professor Matthew Treherne Treherne Matthew +44(0)113 343 7846 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Italian Literature
Serena Vandi Vandi Serena S.Vandi@leeds.ac.uk Intern
Professor Binhua Wang Wang Binhua B.H.W.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Professor of interpreting and translation studies
Dr Martin Ward Ward Martin +44(0)113 343 2661 M.S.Ward@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in East Asian Studies
Dr Nina Wardleworth Wardleworth Nina N.A.Wardleworth@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies
Prof Sarah Waters Waters Sarah +44(0)113 343 3473 S.A.Waters@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French Studies
Watson Janet +44(0)113 343 7069 J.C.E.Watson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Simon Webster, SFHEA Webster Simon +44(0)113 343 1110 S.J.Webster@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Weightman Frances +44(0)113 343 3560 F.Weightman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Duncan Wheeler Wheeler Duncan +44(0)113 343 3514 D.Wheeler@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Spanish Studies
Dr Paul White White Paul P.M.White@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Classics
Wilson James +44(0)113 343 1912 J.A.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Russian and Language Studies
Dr Clare Wright Wright Clare +44(0)113 343 1852 C.E.M.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Lectureship in Linguistics & Language
Ilya Yablokov Yablokov Ilya I.Yablokov@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Gabriele Zagel-Millmore Zagel-Millmore Gabriele +44(0)113 343 9539 G.Zagel-Millmore@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow