People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Emma Cayley Head of School +44(0) 113 343 7846 E.Cayley@leeds.ac.uk
Elizabeth Rowe Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0) 113 343 1779 E.A.Rowe@leeds.ac.uk
Eloise Barik School Manager
Nina Wardleworth Deputy Head of School N.A.Wardleworth@leeds.ac.uk
Stephan Petzold Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5194 S.Petzold@leeds.ac.uk
Bee Bond Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 9808 B.Bond@leeds.ac.uk
Richard Hibbitt Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3495 R.Hibbitt@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Duncan Wheeler Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 3514 D.Wheeler@leeds.ac.uk
Irena Hayter Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk
Hendrik Kraetzschmar Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes +44(0)113 343 3423 H.J.Kraetzschmar@leeds.ac.uk

in all staff types, School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abumlhah May M.Abumelha@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Lecturer
Dr Elisabetta Adami Adami Elisabetta E.Adami@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Multimodal Communication
Addison-Child Irene +44(0)113 343 8122 I.Addison-Child@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Roya Alimalayeri Alimalayeri Roya +44(0)113 343 1799 R.Alimalayeri@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Gregorio Alonso Alonso Gregorio +44(0)113 343 3515 G.Alonso@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Hispanic History
Ampiah Kweku +44(0)113 343 4605 K.Ampiah@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Asia and Africa Studies
Massimo Aresu Aresu Massimo +44(0)113 343 7300 M.Aresu@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Armstrong Nigel +44(0)113 343 3490 N.R.Armstrong@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Margaret Atack Atack Margaret +44(0)113 343 3379 M.K.Atack@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French
Professor Bogdan Babych Babych Bogdan +44(0)113 343 1085 B.Babych@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Back Bev +44(0)113 343 3543 B.Back@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin Language and Literature (Teaching)
Dr Alessio Baldini Baldini Alessio +44(0)113 343 2925 A.Baldini@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Italian Culture
Dr Maria Bastianes Bastianes Maria M.Bastianes@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Beyer Fran +44(0)113 343 1778 F.Beyer@leeds.ac.uk Senior ES Officer (Work Placements)
Rachel Blackeby Blackeby Rachel +44(0)113 343 0547 R.Blackeby@leeds.ac.uk Undergraduate Admissions Team Leader
Professor Jacob Blakesley Blakesley Jacob +44(0)113 343 9735 J.Blakesley@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Comparative Literature and Literary Translation; Co-Director, Leeds Centre for Dante Studies
Jenna Bodin-Galvez Bodin-Galvez Jenna +44(0)113 343 8116 J.Bodin-Galvez@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Bee Bond Bond Bee +44(0)113 343 8416 B.Bond@leeds.ac.uk Professor of English for Adademic Purposes
Dr Fozia Bora Bora Fozia +44(0)113 343 3416 F.G.Bora@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Islamic History
Jeremy Bradford Bradford Jeremy +44(0)113 343 3398 D.J.Bradford@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer