People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Matthew Treherne Head of School +44(0)113 343 7846 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk
Ruth Smith Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 1779 R.C.Smith@leeds.ac.uk
Emma Stafford Deputy Head of School (Italian; Classics; French; East Asian Studies; Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies +44(0)113 343 3539 E.J.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk
Stuart Green Deputy Head of School (Linguistics and Phonetics; Centre for Translation Studies, German, Russian, Centre for World Cinema and Digital Cultures; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Comparative Literature) +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Martin Thomas Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk
Catherine Davies Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Rupert Herington Director of International Activity +44(0)113 343 3257 R.Herington@leeds.ac.uk
Olivia Santovetti Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 3635 O.Santovetti@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Email
Abed Mohammed H mlmhab@leeds.ac.uk
Alazmi Manal ml14mmza@leeds.ac.uk
Alkahtani Sara ml17sffa@leeds.ac.uk
Alroumi Abdulrahman mlafa@leeds.ac.uk
Alsaleh Khadija ml13kiaa@leeds.ac.uk
Souad Boumechaal Boumechaal Souad mlsbo@leeds.ac.uk
Bowden Michael mlmjb@leeds.ac.uk
Maya caspari Caspari Maya mlmc@leeds.ac.uk
Cosgrave Elinor cl12egc@leeds.ac.uk
Ivana cosmano Cosmano Ivana mlic@leeds.ac.uk
Sophiko Daraselia Daraselia Sophiko mlsd@leeds.ac.uk
Del Zoppo Francesca mlfdz@leeds.ac.uk
Itsna Dinurriyah Dinurriyah Itsna mlisd@leeds.ac.uk
Ian ellison Ellison Ian mlime@leeds.ac.uk
Elton Rebecca mlre@leeds.ac.uk
Franzon Alice ml09a2f@leeds.ac.uk
Peter freeth 1 Freeth Peter ed11p2b@leeds.ac.uk
James Garza Garza James mljmg@leeds.ac.uk
Katie Hodgkinson Hodgkinson Katie mlkah@leeds.ac.uk
Mahboob Hussain Al-Azhari Hussain Mahboob mlmh@leeds.ac.uk
Iszatt Rebecca jl10rci@leeds.ac.uk
Wenxi Li Li Wenxi mlwl@leeds.ac.uk
Rebecca Macklin Macklin Rebecca en11rejm@leeds.ac.uk
Martínez Fernández Felipe prfemf@leeds.ac.uk
Ian Matthews Matthews Ian ml11irm@leeds.ac.uk
Sanah Mehnaz Mehnaz Sanah ml11s3m@leeds.ac.uk
Merabet Ramzi mlrme@leeds.ac.uk
Kittiya moonsarn Moonsarn Kittiya mlkmo@leeds.ac.uk
Roberta Morano Morano Roberta mlrmo@leeds.ac.uk
Hayley O'Kell O'Kell Hayley ml14hjok@leeds.ac.uk
photograph of Dominic O'Key O'Key Dominic en10dok@leeds.ac.uk
Olimat Sameer mlsno@leeds.ac.uk
Diane otosaka Otosaka Diane mldmo@leeds.ac.uk
Natalia Parker Parker Natalia mlnvp@leeds.ac.uk
Ping Yuan mlyp@leeds.ac.uk
Peng Qiao Qiao Peng ml17pq@leeds.ac.uk
Reeve Anna ced0ar@leeds.ac.uk
Rehman Sofia ml15sr@leeds.ac.uk
Clare richardson burlow Richardson-Barlow Clare mlcgrb@leeds.ac.uk
Xiaodan Shan Shan Xiaodan ml15xs@leeds.ac.uk
Meihua song Song Meihua mlmso@leeds.ac.uk
Chantal Sullivan Thomsett Sullivan-Thomsett Chantal jl09cmst@leeds.ac.uk
Tifouti Chahrazed mlcti@leeds.ac.uk
Elisabeth Trischler Trischler Elisabeth hy14ekt@leeds.ac.uk
Serena Vandi Vandi Serena mlsv@leeds.ac.uk
Elizaveta vasserman Vasserman Elizaveta mlev@leeds.ac.uk
Wan Tenglong mltw@leeds.ac.uk
Lorena Zanin Zanin Lorena mllza@leeds.ac.uk