People

Key contacts for Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Andrew Thorpe Executive Dean +44 (0)113-34-37295 A.J.Thorpe@leeds.ac.uk
Lisa Thompson Executive Dean’s Personal Assistant L.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Lorraine Seymour Deputy Dean's Personal Assistant +44 (0)113-34-33731 L.Seymour@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Prideaux Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113-34-30461 M.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Treherne Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 1292 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jasjit Singh Pro-Dean for International +44(0)113 343 0692 J.S.Singh@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Kristyn Gorton Deputy Dean K.Gorton@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Kevin Almond Almond Kevin +44(0)113 343 2315 K.Almond@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Gregorio Alonso Alonso Gregorio +44(0)113 343 3515 G.Alonso@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Hispanic History
Ampiah Kweku +44(0)113 343 4605 K.Ampiah@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Asia and Africa Studies
Professor Peter Anderson Anderson Peter +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Twentieth-Century Spanish History
Andrews Alison A.Andrews@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Contemporary Performance Practices
Anim-Addo Anyaa +44(0)113 343 1584 A.Anim-Addo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Steve Ansell Ansell Steve +44(0)113 343 8731 S.Ansell@leeds.ac.uk Artistic Director and Theatre Manager
Massimo Aresu Aresu Massimo +44(0)113 343 7300 M.Aresu@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Nir Arielli Arielli Nir +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Armitage Joanne +44(0)113 343 9946 J.L.Armitage@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Simon Armitage Armitage Simon S.R.Armitage@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Armstrong Nigel +44(0)113 343 3490 N.R.Armstrong@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Arrell Robbie R.J.Arrell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Ethics
Ashiq Rubab R.Ashiq@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Assadian Bahram B.Assadian@leeds.ac.uk UKRI Postdoctorate Fellow
Jess Ault Ault Jessica J.Ault@leeds.ac.uk Executive and Project Assistant to HoS
Austin Louis L.A.Austin@leeds.ac.uk Administration Assistant and Receptionist
Professor Bogdan Babych Babych Bogdan +44(0)113 343 1085 B.Babych@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Back Bev +44(0)113 343 3543 B.Back@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin Language and Literature (Teaching)
Dr Freya Bailes Bailes Freya +44(0)113 343 9708 F.Bailes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Music Psychology