People

Key contacts for Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Andrew Thorpe Executive Dean +44 (0)113-34-37295 A.J.Thorpe@leeds.ac.uk
Lisa Thompson Executive Dean’s Personal Assistant L.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Lorraine Seymour Deputy Dean's Personal Assistant +44 (0)113-34-33731 L.Seymour@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Prideaux Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113-34-30461 M.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Treherne Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 1292 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jasjit Singh Pro-Dean for International +44(0)113 343 0692 J.S.Singh@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Kristyn Gorton Deputy Dean K.Gorton@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Bedford-Read Verity +44(0)113 343 0603 V.Bedford-Read@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Officer
Professor Helen Beebee Beebee Helen H.Beebee@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy of Science
Beeston Amy A.V.Beeston@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Melanie Bell Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 M.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Film History
Bell Richard +44(0)113 343 5261 R.D.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Dr Emily Bell Bell Emily E.J.L.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Humanities & Digital Skills
Professor Bridget Bennett Bennett Bridget +44(0)113 343 4751 B.K.G.Bennett@leeds.ac.uk Professor of American Literature and Culture
Graham Bex-Priestley Bex-Priestley Graham G.Bex-Priestley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Ethics
Beyer Fran +44(0)113 343 1778 F.Beyer@leeds.ac.uk Senior ES Officer (Work Placements)
Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya Bhattacharya Sanjoy S.Bhattacharya1@leeds.ac.uk Head of School of History and Professor of Medical and Global Health Histories
Dr Bethan Bide Bide Bethan +44(0)113 343 3777 B.Bide@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Design and Cultural Theory
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 C.T.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Liesbeth Birchall Birchall Liesbeth L.L.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Sustainable Textile Materials
Sophie Bishop Bishop Sophie S.H.Bishop@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Black Robert R.D.Black@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Blackburn Richard +44(0)113 343 3757 R.S.Blackburn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sustainable Materials
Rachel Blackeby Blackeby Rachel +44(0)113 343 0547 R.Blackeby@leeds.ac.uk Undergraduate Admissions Team Leader
Blair Fiona +44(0)113 343 7238 F.Blair@leeds.ac.uk Communications Administrator
Professor Jacob Blakesley Blakesley Jacob +44(0)113 343 9735 J.Blakesley@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Comparative Literature and Literary Translation; Co-Director, Leeds Centre for Dante Studies
Blaszczyk Regina +44(0)113 343 3613 R.Blaszczyk@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Business History & Leadership Chair in the History of Business and Society