People

Key contacts for Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Andrew Thorpe Executive Dean +44 (0)113-34-37295 A.J.Thorpe@leeds.ac.uk
Lisa Thompson Executive Dean’s Personal Assistant L.M.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Lorraine Seymour Deputy Dean's Personal Assistant +44 (0)113-34-33731 L.Seymour@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Melanie Prideaux Pro-Dean for Student Education +44 (0)113-34-30461 M.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Treherne Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 1292 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jasjit Singh Pro-Dean for International +44(0)113 343 0692 J.S.Singh@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Kristyn Gorton Deputy Dean K.Gorton@leeds.ac.uk

in Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Svetlana Carsten Carsten Svetlana S.Carsten@leeds.ac.uk Orcit Expert Advisor
Dr Sarah Carter-Walshaw Carter-Walshaw Sarah S.Carter-Walshaw@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied and Interdisciplinary Ethics
Casper Danny +44(0)113 343 3608 D.M.Casper@leeds.ac.uk Management Support and PA
Dr Nick Cass Cass Nick +44(0)113 343 7633 N.Cass@leeds.ac.uk Director of Student Education, Associate Professor
Adam Cathcart Cathcart Adam +44(0)113 343 3585 A.Cathcart@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of East Asian History
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Emma Cayley Cayley Emma +44(0)113 343 7846 E.Cayley@leeds.ac.uk Head of School and Professor of Medieval French
Cercas Curry Alba A.A.CercasCurry@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Philosophy
Dr Yolanda Cerdá Cerda Yolanda Y.Cerda@leeds.ac.uk Executive Director of Language Centre
Karen Charlesworth Charlesworth Karen +44(0)113 343 9167 K.P.Charlesworth@leeds.ac.uk Portfolio Manager
Dr Richard Checketts Checketts Richard +44(0)113 343 5268 R.S.Checketts@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Head of School and Associate Professor in Renaissance Art and Culture
Dr Vien Cheung Cheung Vien +44(0)113 343 5590 T.L.V.Cheung@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Colour and Philosophical Studies
Childs Wendy W.R.Childs@leeds.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
Dr Hyunah Cho Cho Hyunah H.Cho@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Music Psychology and Wellbeing
Christensen Sarah S.M.L.Christensen@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Ann Gillian Chu Chu Ann Gillian A.G.Chu@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Graham Clarke Clarke Graham +44(0)113 343 0118 G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer
Dr Vic Clarke Clarke Victoria V.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral teaching assistant
Dr Ellen Clarke Clarke Ellen +44(0)113 343 0246 E.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Henry Clarke Clarke Henry +44(0)113 343 3633 H.H.B.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Roman History and Culture