People

Key contacts for School of Design

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Maria Lonsdale Head of School M.Lonsdale@leeds.ac.uk
Heather Ugarte School Education Service Manager H.J.Ugarte@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Muhammad Tausif Deputy Head of School: Academic and Enterprise M.Tausif@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Arjun Khara Deputy Head of School: Experience and Transformation A.Khara@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Lickiss Director of Student Education M.Lickiss@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ningtao Mao Director of Research and Innovation N.Mao@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Yuri Siregar Taught Postgraduate Director Y.H.Siregar@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jeanne-Louise Moys Director of Postgraduate Research J.L.Moys@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Thoma Director of International Activities A.Thoma@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Phil Henry Director of Admissions and Recruitment P.M.Henry@leeds.ac.uk
Lee Mcluckie Business and Resource Manager +44(0)113 343 3712 L.Mcluckie@leeds.ac.uk
Laura Wade Senior Project Manager L.Wade2@leeds.ac.uk
Jessica Ault Executive and Project Assistant to the Head of Schools J.Ault@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Design

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Qais Ahmad Ahmad Qais Q.Ahmad@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Graphic and Communication Design
Hosam Al-Samarraie Al-Samarraie Hosam H.Alsamarraie@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Digital Innovation Design
Dr Kevin Almond Almond Kevin +44(0)113 343 2315 K.Almond@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ashiq Rubab R.Ashiq@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Jess Ault Ault Jessica J.Ault@leeds.ac.uk Executive and Project Assistant to HoS
Austin Louis L.A.Austin@leeds.ac.uk Administration Assistant and Receptionist
Dr Matthew Baxter Baxter Matthew M.G.Baxter@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Design
Dr Bethan Bide Bide Bethan +44(0)113 343 3777 B.Bide@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Design and Cultural Theory
Dr Liesbeth Birchall Birchall Liesbeth L.L.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Sustainable Textile Materials
Blackburn Richard +44(0)113 343 3757 R.S.Blackburn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sustainable Materials
Boukla Eirini +44(0)113 343 6928 E.Boukla@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Art and Design
Bradley Ben +44(0)113 343 6335 B.P.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Jo Brady Brady Jo J.Brady@leeds.ac.uk Deputy School Manager
Broadbent Peter +44(0)113 343 3702 P.J.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Brooks Eden E.Z.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive
Burkinshaw Stephen +44(0)113 343 3698 S.M.Burkinshaw@leeds.ac.uk Senior Fellow
Carnie Bruce B.W.Carnie@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader: International Fashion Marketing and Design Management
Carr Chris +44(0)113 343 3094 C.Carr@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Textile Technology
Dr Vien Cheung Cheung Vien +44(0)113 343 5590 T.L.V.Cheung@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Colour and Philosophical Studies
Graham Clarke Clarke Graham +44(0)113 343 0118 G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer