People

Key contacts for School of Design

Name Position Phone number Email
Maria Lonsdale Head of School +44(0)113 343 6335 M.Lonsdale@leeds.ac.uk
Addi Manolopoulou PA and Project Assistant to the Head of School A.Manolopoulou@leeds.ac.uk
Catherine Stones Deputy Head of School: Experience and Transformation +44(0)113 343 6335 C.M.Stones@leeds.ac.uk
Muhammad Tausif Deputy Head of School: Academic and Enterprise +44(0)113 343 3799 M.Tausif@leeds.ac.uk
Claire Watson Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3793 C.H.Watson@leeds.ac.uk
Judith Tucker Director of Research and Innovation: Culture and Impact +44(0)113 343 6922 J.A.Tucker@leeds.ac.uk
Ningtao Mao Director of Research and Innovation: Funding and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3792 N.Mao@leeds.ac.uk
Jamie Marsden Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 5590 J.L.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk
Andrea Thoma Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 6922 A.Thoma@leeds.ac.uk
Caroline Hemingray Director of Admissions and Recruitment C.S.Hemingray@leeds.ac.uk
Francisco Queiroz Taught Postgraduate Director F.Queiroz@leeds.ac.uk
Azim Abadi School Manager +44(0)113 343 3712 A.Abadi@leeds.ac.uk
Judith Simpson School Education Service Manager +44(0)113 343 3749 J.M.Simpson@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Design

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Azim Abadi Abadi Azim +44(0)113 343 3712 A.Abadi@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Hosam Al-Samarraie Al-Samarraie Hosam H.Alsamarraie@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Digital Innovation Design
Dr Kevin Almond Almond Kevin +44(0)113 343 2315 K.Almond@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion
Ashiq Rubab R.Ashiq@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Atha Christine +44(0)113 343 3751 C.O.Atha@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Alastair Baker Ph.D FHEA Baker Alastair +44(0)113 343 9068 A.R.Baker@leeds.ac.uk RF-Sustainable and Renewable Fibres
Baugh Jonathan +44(0)113 343 6335 J.Baugh@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Motion/Graphic Design
Berat Abu A.A.Berat@leeds.ac.uk Technical Support
Dr Bethan Bide Bide Bethan +44(0)113 343 3777 B.Bide@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Design and Cultural Theory
Blackburn Richard +44(0)113 343 3757 R.S.Blackburn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sustainable Materials
Boukla Eirini +44(0)113 343 6928 E.Boukla@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Art and Design
Bradley Ben +44(0)113 343 6335 B.P.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Jo Brady Brady Jo J.Brady@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Officer (HR)
Bramley Sophie S.G.Bramley@leeds.ac.uk Research Bid and Business Development Manager
Branagan Caitlin +44(0)113 343 3701 C.Branagan@leeds.ac.uk SES Officer (Assessments)
Broadbent Peter +44(0)113 343 3702 P.J.Broadbent@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Mrs Alix Brodie-Wray Brodie-Wray Alix +44(0)113 343 3786 A.J.Brodie-Wray@leeds.ac.uk Research Impact and Management Support Officer
Burkinshaw Stephen +44(0)113 343 3698 S.M.Burkinshaw@leeds.ac.uk Senior Fellow
Carnie Bruce B.W.Carnie@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer - Fashion Management: RS&I
Carr Chris +44(0)113 343 3094 C.Carr@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Textile Technology
Dr Vien Cheung Cheung Vien +44(0)113 343 5590 T.L.V.Cheung@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Colour and Philosophical Studies
Graham Clarke Clarke Graham +44(0)113 343 0118 G.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Senior Education Service Officer
Clarke Helen H.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr. Fernando Climent Barba Climent Barba Fernando F.ClimentBarba@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Crow Hannah H.E.Crow@leeds.ac.uk Communications and Engagement Officer
Dr Alice Dallabona Dallabona Alice +44(0)113 343 3698 A.Dallabona@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Elaine Evans Evans Elaine +44(0)113 343 2315 E.L.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Fowler Deborah +44(0)113 343 2315 D.M.Fowler@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Deborah Gardner Gardner Deborah +44(0)113 343 3800 D.A.Gardner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Gee Richard R.K.Gee@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Gilmore Joseph +44(0)113 343 6335 J.Gilmore@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Alessia Grassi Grassi Alessia A.Grassi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Green Jill J.R.Green1@leeds.ac.uk Programme Manager
Dr Boshuo Guo Guo Boshuo +44(0)113 343 3777 B.Guo1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer of Digital Fashion Marketing
Dr Nina Hansopaheluwakan Hansopaheluwakan Nina N.Hansopaheluwakan@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Creative Digital Design
Hemingray Caroline C.S.Hemingray@leeds.ac.uk Director of Admissions and Recruitment, Lecturer in Fashion Marketing and Colour
Henry Philip +44(0)113 343 3777 P.M.Henry@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Faye Hindle Hindle Faye F.M.Hindle@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Eunsuk Hur Hur Eunsuk +44(0)113 343 3793 E.S.Hur@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Innovation and Marketing
Hussain Arfa A.Hussain2@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Assistant & Receptionist
Hutt Amanda +44(0)113 343 3701 A.Hutt@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Jabbar Abdul A.Jabbar@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Sustainable Textile Manufacturing
Jafari Raheleh R.Jafari@leeds.ac.uk UAF in AI technology in Fashion Design
Jones Bryony +44(0)113 343 3763 B.J.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Officer (HR)
Dr Zi Young Kang Kang Zi Z.Y.Kang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Design
Dr Muhammad Tauseef Khawar Khawar Muhammad M.T.Khawar@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Sustainable Textile Manufacturing
Laycock Kevin +44(0)113 343 3751 K.Laycock@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Art and Design - (Teaching and Scholarship)
Rui Leitão Leitao Rui R.Leitao@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Graphic and Communication Design
Dian Li Li Dian +44(0)113 343 7611 texdl@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Graphic and Communication Design
Dr Hye-Won Lim Lim Hye-Won H.W.Lim@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Design
Dr Maria Logkizidou Logkizidou Maria M.Logkizidou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fashion Marketing
Professor Maria Lonsdale | Head of School of Design Lonsdale Maria +44(0)113 343 3708 M.Lonsdale@leeds.ac.uk Head of School, Professor of Information and Communication Design
Addi Manolopoulou Manolopoulou Addi A.Manolopoulou@leeds.ac.uk PA & Project Assistant to Head of the School of Design
Professor Ningtao Mao Mao Ningtao +44(0)113 343 3792 N.Mao@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Fibre and Textile Technology
Marsden Jamie +44(0)113 343 3759 J.L.Marsden@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Brand Communications
Mather Annie +44(0)113 343 9666 A.C.Mather@leeds.ac.uk Administrative Assistant and Receptionist
Maxwell Clare +44(0)113 343 1799 C.Maxwell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English for Academic Purposes
McVeigh Tom T.McVeigh@leeds.ac.uk Video Technician
Edel Moore Moore Edel +44(0)113 343 3743 E.M.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Marketing
Olak Sukhdeep +44(0)113 343 8859 S.K.Olak@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer - Timetabler
Dr Francisco Queiroz Oliveira de Queiroz Francisco F.Queiroz@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Innovation Design
Oliver Alan +44(0)113 343 6335 A.Oliver@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
John Parkin Parkin John +44(0)113 343 2169 J.R.Parkin@leeds.ac.uk Senior Project Manager CLP
Pealing Matt M.Pealing@leeds.ac.uk Graphic Designer/Technician
Dr Qingxin Peng Peng Qingxin Q.Peng@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Creative Advertising and Brand Design
Pugh Dinah +44(0)113 343 3758 D.J.Wharton@leeds.ac.uk CPD Manager
Rees Ian I.M.Rees@leeds.ac.uk Studio Technician (knit)
Dr Peter Rhodes Rhodes Peter +44(0)113 343 5590 P.A.Rhodes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Muriel Laure Aude Rigout Rigout Muriel M.L.Rigout@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Textile Printing and Design
Professor Stephen J. Russell Russell Stephen +44(0)113 343 3736 S.J.Russell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Textile Materials & Technology
Judith Simpson Simpson Judith +44(0)113 343 3749 J.M.Simpson@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Sinha Pammi +44(0)113 343 3698 P.K.Sinha@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Fashion Management
Stones Catherine +44(0)113 343 6335 C.M.Stones@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Graphic Design
Dr Mark Sumner Sumner Mark +44(0)113 343 3710 M.P.Sumner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Tang Tang Tang Tang +44(0)113 343 3793 T.X.Tang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Muhammad Tausif Tausif Muhammad +44(0)113 343 3799 M.Tausif@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Head of School: Academic and Enterpris, Associate Professor in Sustainable Textile Manufacturing
Taylor Lindsey +44(0)113 343 3777 L.W.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer - Weaving Technologies & Design
Taylor Mark +44(0)113 343 3727 M.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Research Officer
Dr Andrea Thoma Thoma Andrea +44(0)113 343 6922 A.Thoma@leeds.ac.uk Director of International Activities, Lecturer of Art and Design
Dr Briony Thomas Thomas Briony +44(0)113 343 9694 B.G.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Design Science
Jeffrey Thorpe Thorpe Jeffrey J.S.Thorpe@leeds.ac.uk Principal Teaching Fellow
Dr Giuseppe Tronci Tronci Giuseppe +44(0)113 343 8083 G.Tronci@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Healthcare Materials)
Tucker Judith +44(0)113 343 6922 J.A.Tucker@leeds.ac.uk Director of Research: Culture and Impact
Jawad Ullah Ullah Jawad J.Ullah@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Textile Recycling
Walker Vanessa +44(0)113 343 6335 V.J.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Claire Watson Watson Claire C.H.Watson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Fashion
Professor Stephen Westland Westland Stephen +44(0)113 343 3752 S.Westland@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Colour Science and Technology
Willneff Elizabeth E.A.Willneff@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Wilson Paul +44(0)113 343 6335 texpw@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Louise Wilson Wilson Louise +44(0)113 343 6922 L.K.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Academic)
Kaida Xiao Xiao Kaida +44(0)113 343 3728 K.Xiao1@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Colour and Imaging Science
Dr Huayang Yu Yu Huayang H.Yu2@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician