People

Key contacts for School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Name Position Phone number Email
James Stark Head of School +44(0)113 343 0274 J.F.Stark@leeds.ac.uk
Isobel Lister Head of School's Personal Assistant (Monday and Tuesday) +44 (0)113-34-38591 I.Lister@leeds.ac.uk
Debbie Foy Head of School's Personal Assistant (Wednesday-Friday) +44 (0)113 3431903 D.Foy@leeds.ac.uk
Scott Shalkowski Deputy Head of School (Philosophy and History and Philosophy of Science) +44(0)113 343 3280 S.Shalkowski@leeds.ac.uk
Johanna Stiebert Deputy Head of School (Theology and Religious Studies) +44(0)113 343 7454 J.Stiebert@leeds.ac.uk
Georgia Testa Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3267 G.Testa@leeds.ac.uk
Pekka Väyrynen Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 1890 P.Vayrynen@leeds.ac.uk
Matthew Kieran Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 3270 M.L.Kieran@leeds.ac.uk
Heather Logue Director of Recruitment and Admissions (undergraduate) +44(0)113 343 4607 H.A.Logue@leeds.ac.uk
Ellen Clarke Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies +44(0)113 343 0246 E.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Darren Bradley Bradley Darren +44(0)113 343 0609 D.J.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Thomas Brouwer Brouwer Thomas T.N.P.A.Brouwer@leeds.ac.uk Research Development Assistant
Dr Mikel Burley Burley Mikel +44(0)113 343 7504 M.M.Burley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Dr Ellen Clarke Clarke Ellen +44(0)113 343 0246 E.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor John Divers Divers John +44(0)113 343 3281 J.Divers@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy
Dr Jamie Dow Dow Jamie J.Dow@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer & Development Director
Dr Edward Elliott Elliott Edward +44(0)113 343 7268 E.J.R.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mind & Language
Dr Daniel Elstein Elstein Daniel +44(0)113 343 1709 D.Y.Elstein@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ethical and Political Philosophy
Dr Michael A. Finn Finn Michael +44(0)113 343 3460 M.Finn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in History of Science
Dr Carl Fox Fox Carl +44(0)113 343 8990 CA.Fox@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Steven French French Steven +44(0)113 343 3279 S.R.D.French@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy of Science
Graeme Gooday Gooday Graeme +44(0)113 343 3274 G.J.N.Gooday@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Simon Hewitt Hewitt Simon +44(0)113 343 4685 S.Hewitt@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Matthew Kieran Kieran Matthew +44(0)113 343 3270 M.L.Kieran@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy and the Arts
Dr Benjamin Kirby Kirby Benjamin +44(0)113 343 0463 B.J.Kirby@leeds.ac.uk British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lang Gerald +44(0)113 343 7307 G.R.Lang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Rob Lawlor Lawlor Rob R.S.Lawlor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Robin Le Poidevin Le Poidevin Robin +44(0)113 343 3267 R.D.LePoidevin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Metaphysics
Dr Heather Logue Logue Heather +44(0)113 343 4607 H.A.Logue@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
McFadyen Alistair +44(0)113 343 3653 A.I.McFadyen@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Seán McLoughlin McLoughlin Sean +44(0)113 343 3643 S.McLoughlin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of the Anthropology of Islam
Christopher Megone Megone Christopher +44(0)113 343 7888 C.B.Megone@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Inter-Disciplinary Applied Ethics
Professor Philip Mellor Mellor Philip +44(0)113 343 3650 P.A.Mellor@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Aaron Meskin Meskin Aaron +44(0)113 343 3284 A.Meskin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophical Aesthetics
Dr Vincent C Müller Mueller Vincent V.C.Muller@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Rachel Muers Muers Rachel +44(0)113 343 6748 R.E.Muers@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Mel Prideaux Prideaux Melanie +44(0)113 343 0461 M.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Professor Gregory Radick Radick Gregory +44(0)113 343 3269 G.M.Radick@leeds.ac.uk Professor of History and Philosophy of Science
Dr Juha Saatsi Saatsi Juha +44(0)113 343 3383 J.T.Saatsi@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Salje Lea +44(0)113 343 3276 L.C.Salje@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Scrutton Tasia +44(0)113 343 0248 T.Scrutton@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Scott A. Shalkowski Shalkowski Scott +44(0)113 343 3280 S.Shalkowski@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jasjit Singh Singh Jasjit +44(0)113 343 0692 J.S.Singh@leeds.ac.uk Academic Fellow Cultural Religious Trans
Dr Stefan Skrimshire Skrimshire Stefan +44(0)113 343 5266 S.Skrimshire@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr James Stark Stark James +44(0)113 343 0247 J.F.Stark@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Medical Humanities
Starkey Caroline +44(0)113 343 0642 C.Starkey@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Helen Steward Steward Helen +44(0)113 343 3661 H.Steward@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy of Mind and Action
Professor Johanna Stiebert Stiebert Johanna +44(0)113 343 7454 J.Stiebert@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Tomalin Emma +44(0)113 343 3658 E.Tomalin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Jon Topham Topham Jonathan +44(0)113 343 2526 J.R.Topham@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Adriaan van Klinken van Klinken Adriaan +44(0)113 343 3646 A.vanKlinken@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religion and African Studies
Professor Pekka Väyrynen Vayrynen Pekka +44(0)113 343 1890 P.Vayrynen@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Moral Philosophy
Williams Robert +44(0)113 343 3282 J.R.G.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Adrian Wilson Wilson Adrian +44(0)113 343 3261 A.F.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Jack Woods Woods III Jack J.Woods@leeds.ac.uk UAF in Mathematical Philosophy
Professor Mark Wynn Wynn Mark +44(0)113 343 6596 M.Wynn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy and Religion