People

Key contacts for School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Name Position Phone number Email
Graeme Gooday Head of School +44(0)113 343 3274 G.J.N.Gooday@leeds.ac.uk
Isobel Lister Head of School's Personal Assistant (Monday and Tuesday) +44 (0)113-34-38591 I.Lister@leeds.ac.uk
Debbie Foy Head of School's Personal Assistant (Wednesday-Friday) +44 (0)113 3431903 D.Foy@leeds.ac.uk
Helen Steward Deputy Head of School (Philosophy and History and Philosophy of Science) +44(0)113 343 3661 H.Steward@leeds.ac.uk
Emma Tomalin Deputy Head of School (Theology and Religious Studies) +44(0)113 343 3658 E.Tomalin@leeds.ac.uk
Robin Le Poidevin Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3267 R.D.LePoidevin@leeds.ac.uk
Georgia Testa Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3902 G.Testa@leeds.ac.uk
Pekka Väyrynen Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 1890 P.Vayrynen@leeds.ac.uk
Heather Logue Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 4607 H.A.Logue@leeds.ac.uk
Scott A. Shalkowski Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 3280 S.Shalkowski@leeds.ac.uk
Darren Bradley Taught Postgraduate Tutor +44(0)113 343 0609 D.J.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Philosophy, Religion and History of Science

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Boulding James J.T.Boulding@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Theology and Science
Bradley Darren +44(0)113 343 0609 D.J.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Seamus Bradley Bradley Seamus +44(0)113 343 8375 S.C.Bradley@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr. Thomas Brouwer Brouwer Thomas T.N.P.A.Brouwer@leeds.ac.uk Research Development Assistant
Dr Mikel Burley Burley Mikel +44(0)113 343 7504 M.M.Burley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Dr Ellen Clarke Clarke Ellen +44(0)113 343 0246 E.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor John Divers Divers John +44(0)113 343 3281 J.Divers@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy
Dr Jamie Dow Dow Jamie J.Dow@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer & Development Director
Dura-Vila Víctor +44(0)113 343 1018 V.Dura-Vila@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Elliott Edward +44(0)113 343 7268 E.J.R.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Mind & Language
Elliott J K J.K.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Daniel Elstein Elstein Daniel +44(0)113 343 1709 D.Y.Elstein@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ethical and Political Philosophy
Dr Michael A. Finn Finn Michael +44(0)113 343 3460 M.Finn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in History of Science
Dr Carl Fox Fox Carl +44(0)113 343 8990 CA.Fox@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Steven French French Steven +44(0)113 343 3279 S.R.D.French@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Gamester William +44(0)113 343 0839 W.Gamester@leeds.ac.uk Post-Doctoral Research Fellow (British Academy)
Graeme Gooday Gooday Graeme +44(0)113 343 3274 G.J.N.Gooday@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Simon Hewitt Hewitt Simon +44(0)113 343 4685 S.Hewitt@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Holden Andrew +44(0)113 343 6763 A.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Taught Postgraduate Officer
Isserow Jessica +44(0)113 343 0247 J.M.Isserow@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Moral and Political Philosophy
Jones Nicholas +44(0)113 343 3390 N.O.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Kieran Matthew +44(0)113 343 3270 M.L.Kieran@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Knowles Robert +44(0)113 343 9643 R.Knowles@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Lang Gerald +44(0)113 343 7307 G.R.Lang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Rob Lawlor Lawlor Rob R.S.Lawlor@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Robin Le Poidevin Le Poidevin Robin +44(0)113 343 3267 R.D.LePoidevin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Metaphysics
Dr Heather Logue Logue Heather +44(0)113 343 4607 H.A.Logue@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
McFadyen Alistair +44(0)113 343 3653 A.I.McFadyen@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Seán McLoughlin McLoughlin Sean +44(0)113 343 3643 S.McLoughlin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of the Anthropology of Islam
Paul McShane McShane Paul +44(0)113 343 7794 P.P.McShane@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Christopher Megone Megone Christopher +44(0)113 343 7888 C.B.Megone@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Inter-Disciplinary Applied Ethics
Professor Philip Mellor Mellor Philip +44(0)113 343 3650 P.A.Mellor@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Aaron Meskin Meskin Aaron +44(0)113 343 3284 A.Meskin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophical Aesthetics
Dr Vincent C Müller Mueller Vincent V.C.Muller@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Rachel Muers Muers Rachel +44(0)113 343 6748 R.E.Muers@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Mel Prideaux Prideaux Melanie +44(0)113 343 0461 M.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Professor Gregory Radick Radick Gregory +44(0)113 343 3269 G.M.Radick@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Juha Saatsi Saatsi Juha +44(0)113 343 3383 J.T.Saatsi@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Salje Lea +44(0)113 343 3276 L.C.Salje@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Scott A. Shalkowski Shalkowski Scott +44(0)113 343 3280 S.Shalkowski@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jasjit Singh Singh Jasjit +44(0)113 343 0692 J.S.Singh@leeds.ac.uk Academic Fellow Cultural Religious Trans
Dr Stefan Skrimshire Skrimshire Stefan +44(0)113 343 5266 S.Skrimshire@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr James Stark Stark James +44(0)113 343 0247 J.F.Stark@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Medical Humanities
Starkey Caroline +44(0)113 343 0642 C.Starkey@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Helen Steward Steward Helen +44(0)113 343 3661 H.Steward@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy of Mind and Action
Stiebert Johanna +44(0)113 343 7454 J.Stiebert@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Caitlin Stobie Stobie Caitlin C.E.Stobie@leeds.ac.uk Intern
Ms Georgia Testa Testa Georgia +44(0)113 343 3902 G.Testa@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Tomalin Emma +44(0)113 343 3658 E.Tomalin@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Alison Toop Toop Alison +44(0)113 343 2389 A.R.Toop@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow Medical Ethics
Dr Jon Topham Topham Jonathan +44(0)113 343 2526 J.R.Topham@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Adriaan van Klinken van Klinken Adriaan +44(0)113 343 3646 A.vanKlinken@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Religion and African Studies
Professor Pekka Väyrynen Vayrynen Pekka +44(0)113 343 1890 P.Vayrynen@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Moral Philosophy
Williams Robert +44(0)113 343 3282 J.R.G.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Woods III Jack J.Woods@leeds.ac.uk UAF in Mathematical Philosophy
Professor Mark Wynn Wynn Mark +44(0)113 343 6596 M.Wynn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Philosophy and Religion
Yoney Ferhat F.Yoney@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Daniel Zapico Zapico Daniel D.Zapico@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow