Arts, Humanities and Cultures Faculty Student Advisory Board (SAB)

Parkinson building

Members of the Student Advisory Board speak from perspectives that are often under-represented. They include students from minoritised ethnic communities, disabled and neurodiverse students, students who are the first in their family to attend university, LGBTQI+ students, mature students, international students and students who are carers.

The purpose of the Board is:

  • To amplify the voices of students from specific communities and/or equality groups and enhance AHC understanding of barriers to student success.
  • To advise on equality and diversity-related aspects of student education provision in AHC and make a positive impact on decision-making process in student education developments.

The current members of the Board are:

Livi Roberts Saminda Sidhu
Cerys Hodson Zaynab Saeed
Stephanie Boon Beth Norfolk
Charlotte Durham Charley McQuillen
Ella Murdoch Jacob Wiles
Molly Newman Saba Siddiqui


For more information please contact Dr Joslin McKinney, AHC Faculty Academic Lead for Student Success and Support.