People

Key contacts for School of Media and Communication

Name Position Phone number Email
Kate Nash Head of School +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk
Rachael Brown Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 7608 R.Brown1@leeds.ac.uk
Julie Firmstone Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk
Beth Johnson Director of Student Education B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk
Giorgia Aiello Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk
Tom Jackson Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk
Giles Moss Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk
Nancy Thumim Postgraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk
Chris Anderson Director of Postgraduate Research C.W.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Aiello Giorgia +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk Director of Research and Innovation, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 M.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 C.T.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Digital Media, Lecturer in Digital Media
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 S.Coleman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Political Communication
Dr Kristofer Erickson Erickson Kristofer +44(0)113 343 5816 K.Erickson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Julie Firmstone Firmstone Julie +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor and Deputy Head of School
Graham Todd +44(0)113 343 9945 T.Graham@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Political Communication and Journalism
Halabi Nour N.Halabi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Hesmondhalgh David +44(0)113 343 3226 D.J.Hesmondhalgh@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media, Music and Culture
Dr Tom Jackson Jackson Tom +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Director of International Activities, Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Beth Johnson Johnson Beth B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Director of Student Education; Associate Professor in Film and Media
Kim Helen H.Kim2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Bethany Klein Klein Bethany +44(0)113 343 6979 B.Klein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication
Dr David Lee Lee David +44(0)113 343 5802 D.J.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Media Industries, Lecturer in Cultural Industries and Communication
Dr Leslie Meier Meier Leslie +44(0)113 343 6906 L.Meier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Mollet Tracey +44(0)113 343 1110 T.L.Mollet@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Moss Giles +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Kate Nash Nash Kate +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk Head of School, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Katy Parry Parry Katy +44(0)113 343 4586 K.J.Parry@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Political Communication, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Chris Paterson Paterson Chris +44(0)113 343 7619 C.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA International Communication, Senior Lecturer in International Communication
Popple Simon +44(0)113 343 7607 S.E.Popple@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Photography and Digital Culture
Dr Adrian Quinn Quinn Adrian +44(0)113 343 5812 A.A.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA International Journalism, Lecturer in Journalism
Dr Matthias Revers Revers Matthias +44(0)113 343 3618 M.Revers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr Nancy Thumim Thumim Nancy +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk Postgraduate Tutor, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Tom Tyler Tyler Tom +44(0)113 343 3447 T.Tyler@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Culture
Zoellner Anna +44(0)113 343 5813 A.Zoellner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media Industries