People

Key contacts for School of Media and Communication

Name Position Phone number Email
Kristyn Gorton Head of School k.gorton@leeds.ac.uk
Beth Johnson Deputy Head of School B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk
Allison Cavanagh Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk
Tracey Mollet Deputy Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 1110 T.L.Mollet@leeds.ac.uk
Kris Erickson Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5816 K.Erickson@leeds.ac.uk
Simon Popple Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 7607 S.E.Popple@leeds.ac.uk
Paul Taylor Digital Education Lead +44(0)113 343 6529 P.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk
Yvonne Tasker Research Excellence Framework Leader Y.Tasker@leeds.ac.uk
Anna Zoellner Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 5813 A.Zoellner@leeds.ac.uk
Giles Moss Undergraduate Director of Admissions +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Rivlin Assessment Lead P.L.Rivlin@leeds.ac.uk
John Edmonds Academic Integrity Officer +44(0)113 343 7604 icsjme@leeds.ac.uk
Yuan Zeng Undergraduate Tutor Y.Zeng@leeds.ac.uk
Nancy Thumim Postgraduate Tutor +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk
Matthias Revers Postgraduate Recruitment Tutor +44(0)113 343 3618 M.Revers@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Giorgia Aiello Aiello Giorgia +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Culture and Communication
Professor Melanie Bell Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 M.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Film History
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 C.T.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Brogden James +44(0)113 343 3446 J.W.Brogden@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Visual Culture and Communications
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 S.Coleman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Political Communication
Dr Kristofer Erickson Erickson Kristofer +44(0)113 343 5816 K.Erickson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Julie Firmstone Firmstone Julie +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, School Equality and Inclusion Lead
Graham Todd +44(0)113 343 9945 T.Graham@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Political Communication and Journalism
Halabi Nour N.Halabi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr Leah Henrickson Henrickson Leah L.R.Henrickson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Hesmondhalgh David +44(0)113 343 3226 D.J.Hesmondhalgh@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media, Music and Culture
Dr Tom Jackson Jackson Tom +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Beth Johnson Johnson Beth B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media; Deputy Head of School
Dr Helen Kim Kim Helen H.Kim2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Bethany Klein Klein Bethany +44(0)113 343 6979 B.Klein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication
Dr David Lee Lee David +44(0)113 343 5802 D.J.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, Media and Communication
Dr Leslie Meier Meier Leslie +44(0)113 343 6906 L.Meier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Mollet Tracey +44(0)113 343 1110 T.L.Mollet@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Moss Giles +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Politics
Professor Kate Nash Nash Kate +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Dean, Professor of Media and Communication
Dr Katy Parry Parry Katy +44(0)113 343 4586 K.J.Parry@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Professor Chris Paterson Paterson Chris +44(0)113 343 7619 C.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Global Communication
Peirse Alison +44(0)113 343 7007 A.Peirse@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Popple Simon +44(0)113 343 7607 S.E.Popple@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Photography and Digital Culture
Dr Adrian Quinn Quinn Adrian +44(0)113 343 5812 A.A.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader, MA International Journalism
Dr Matthias Revers Revers Matthias +44(0)113 343 3618 M.Revers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication, Director of Postgraduate Research Studies
Sorensen Lone L.N.Sorensen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in media and communication
Professor Yvonne Tasker Tasker Yvonne Y.Tasker@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Media and Communication
Thumim Nancy +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Tom Tyler Tyler Tom +44(0)113 343 3447 T.Tyler@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Culture
Dr Yuan Zeng Zeng Yuan Y.Zeng@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Zoellner Anna +44(0)113 343 5813 A.Zoellner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media Industries