Key contacts for School of Media and Communication

Name Position Phone number Email
Allison Cavanagh Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4034
Anna Zoellner Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 5813
Beth Johnson Deputy Head of School
Giles Moss Undergraduate Director of Admissions +44(0)113 343 5826
Jo Garde-Hansen Head of School
John Edmonds Academic Integrity Officer +44(0)113 343 7604
Kris Erickson Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5816
Matthias Revers Postgraduate Recruitment Tutor +44(0)113 343 3618
Nancy Thumim Postgraduate Tutor +44(0)113 343 1390
Paul Taylor Digital Education Lead +44(0)113 343 6529
Penny Rivlin Assessment Lead
Simon Popple Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 7607
Tracey Mollet Deputy Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 1110
Yuan Zeng Undergraduate Tutor
Yvonne Tasker Research Excellence Framework Leader

in School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Armitage Joanne +44(0)113 343 9946 Lecturer in Digital Media
Charles Balatoni Balatoni Charles Deputy School Manager
Dr. Maitrayee Basu Basu Maitrayee Lecturer
Professor Melanie Bell Bell Melanie Professor in Film History
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 Lecturer in Digital Media
Sophie Bishop Bishop Sophie Associate Professor
Blayney Donna Student Education Services Officer
Brennan-Scott Georgia Research Assistant
Dr Jim Brogden FRSA Brogden James +44(0)113 343 3446 Director of Practice Research
Broughton Lee +44(0)113 343 6697 Lecturer in Film and Media (Teaching and Scholarship)
Bucknell Ian Associate Professor of Journalism
Dr Raquel Campos Valverde Campos Valverde Raquel Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Music Culture in the Age of Streaming
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Clayton Rafe Teaching Fellow in Media Practice
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 Professor of Political Communication
Conyers Sherine Lecturer in Journalism
Dr Jez Coram Coram Jez Teaching Fellow in Digital Media Practice
Duquesne Karen +44(0)113 343 1933 ES Officer
Ben Dyer Dyer Ben +44(0)113 343 6581 Management Support Officer