People

Key contacts for School of Music

Name Position Phone number Email
Karen Burland Head of School +44(0)113 343 2579 K.Burland@leeds.ac.uk
Jane Ford Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 2589
Mic Spencer Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2530 M.Spencer@leeds.ac.uk
Ed Venn Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 8210 E.J.Venn@leeds.ac.uk
Bryan White Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 8228 B.White@leeds.ac.uk
James Mooney Director of Impact and Innovation +44(0)113 343 2532 J.R.Mooney@leeds.ac.uk
Jo Fairley Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 2575 J.N.Fairley@leeds.ac.uk
Scott Mc Laughlin Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 2545 S.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk
Ian Sapiro Postgraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 2418 I.P.Sapiro@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Music

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Allis Michael +44(0)113 343 8219 M.Allis@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Musicology
Dr Freya Bailes Bailes Freya +44(0)113 343 9708 F.Bailes@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Music Psychology
Baines Simon +44(0)113 343 2587 S.G.Baines@leeds.ac.uk Pro Dean Student Education, Associate Professor
Beeston Amy A.V.Beeston@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Rachel Blackeby Blackeby Rachel +44(0)113 343 0547 R.Blackeby@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Bramham Michael M.Bramham@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Professor Karen Burland Burland Clark Karen +44(0)113 343 2579 K.Burland@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Applied Music Psychology
Antony Butcher Butcher Antony +44(0)113 343 2581 A.J.C.Butcher@leeds.ac.uk Assistant School Education Service Manager
Cobeanu Silviu +44(0)113 343 8213 S.G.Cobeanu@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Music Management
Erraught Stan +44(0)113 343 6351 S.Erraught@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Jo Fairley Jo +44(0)113 343 2575 J.N.Fairley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Academic Coordinator
Jane Ford Ford Jane +44(0)113 343 2589 J.Ford1@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant
Gordon Daniel +44(0)113 343 8259 D.R.H.Gordon@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow and Repetiteur
Dr Alinka Greasley Greasley Alinka +44(0)113 343 4560 A.E.Greasley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Music Psychology
Dr David Ireland Ireland David +44(0)113 343 8216 D.I.Ireland@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Music Psychology
John Kennedy Kennedy John +44(0)113 343 1588 J.P.Kennedy@leeds.ac.uk ES Officer (Programme Support)
Kenneth Macdonald Macdonald Kenneth +44(0)113 343 9790 K.G.Macdonald@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Mc Laughlin Scott +44(0)113 343 2545 S.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Composition and Music Technology
Dr Clive McClelland McClelland Clive +44(0)113 343 2582 C.McClelland@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Kara McKechnie McKechnie Kara +44(0)113 343 8727 K.McKechnie@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Dramaturgy
Merrick Dan +44(0)113 343 8212 D.Merrick@leeds.ac.uk Operations / IT Manager
Dr James Mooney Mooney James +44(0)113 343 2532 J.R.Mooney@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Musicology and Music Technology
Muir Stephen +44(0)113 343 8229 S.P.K.Muir@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Music
Dr Emily Payne Payne Emily E.L.Payne@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Music Psychology
Pelly Chris +44(0)113 343 8257 C.S.Pelly@leeds.ac.uk Concert Series Administrator
Pickard Martin M.J.Pickard@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Lecturer
Dr Ceri Pitches Pitches Ceri +44(0)113 343 8209 C.L.Pitches@leeds.ac.uk Impact Support Officer
Pritchard Matthew +44(0)113 343 9709 M.Pritchard1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Musical Aesthetics
Nicki Sapiro Sapiro Nicki +44(0)113 343 8724 n.r.sapiro@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Dr Ian Sapiro Sapiro Ian +44(0)113 343 2418 I.P.Sapiro@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Music for Stage and Screen
Professor Derek B. Scott Scott Derek +44(0)113 343 2577 D.Scott@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Spencer Michael +44(0)113 343 2530 M.Spencer@leeds.ac.uk Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures Director of Postgraduate Research Studies
Stefani Ewan +44(0)113 343 2605 E.J.Stefani@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Thomas Theakston Theakston Thomas +44(0)113 343 8978 T.Theakston@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer
Dr Oliver Thurley Thurley Oliver O.Thurley@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Edward Venn Venn Edward +44(0)113 343 8210 E.J.Venn@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ward Jessica +44(0)113 343 2584 J.M.Ward@leeds.ac.uk Concert Series Coordinator
Dr Bryan White White Bryan +44(0)113 343 8228 B.White@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor W. Luke Windsor Windsor Luke +44(0)113 343 2603 W.L.Windsor@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Music Psychology