People

Key contacts for School of Music

Name Position Phone number Email
Alinka Greasley Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 4560 A.E.Greasley@leeds.ac.uk
Barbara Kelly Head of School b.kelly1@leeds.ac.uk
Bryan White Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 8228 B.White@leeds.ac.uk
Ed Venn Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 8210 E.J.Venn@leeds.ac.uk
Emily Payne Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 2575 E.L.Payne@leeds.ac.uk
Jane Ford Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 2589 J.Ford1@leeds.ac.uk
John Kennedy School Manager +44(0)113 343 4040 j.p.kennedy@leeds.ac.uk
Ross Cole Interim Director of Research Postgraduate Studies R.Cole@leeds.ac.uk
Scott Mclaughlin Director of Impact and Innovation +44(0)113 343 2545 S.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk
Silviu Cobeanu Taught Postgraduate Coordinator +44(0)113 343 8213 S.G.Cobeanu@leeds.ac.uk
Simon Baines Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2587 S.G.Baines@leeds.ac.uk

in all staff types, School of Music

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Allis Michael +44(0)113 343 8219 M.Allis@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Musicology
Dr Freya Bailes Bailes Freya +44(0)113 343 9708 F.Bailes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Music Psychology
Baines Simon +44(0)113 343 2587 S.G.Baines@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Scott Bannister Bannister Scott S.C.Bannister@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Beeston Amy A.V.Beeston@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Bradburne Colin +44(0)113 343 8258 C.J.Bradburne@leeds.ac.uk Recording and Music Technology Technician
Brown Clive +44(0)113 343 8220 J.C.A.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Music
Professor Karen Burland Burland Clark Karen +44(0)113 343 2579 K.Burland@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Applied Music Psychology
Antony Butcher Butcher Antony +44(0)113 343 2581 A.J.C.Butcher@leeds.ac.uk Assistant School Education Service Manager (Student Support)
Dr Hyunah Cho Cho Hyunah H.Cho@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Music Psychology and Wellbeing
Silviu Cobeanu Cobeanu Silviu +44(0)113 343 8213 S.G.Cobeanu@leeds.ac.uk Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies and MA Music Management Programme Director.
Dr Ross Cole Cole Ross R.Cole@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Popular Music
Emeritus Professor David Cooper Cooper David D.G.Cooper@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Music
Dr Anne-Marie Czajkowski Czajkowski Anne-Marie A.L.Czajkowski@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
 Stan Erraught Erraught Stan +44(0)113 343 6351 S.Erraught@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Flynn Sam S.Flynn2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Analysis and Popular Music
Jane Ford Ford Jane +44(0)113 343 2589 J.Ford1@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant
Dr Katie Gardner Gardner Katie K.Gardner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arts-based Pedagogical Practices
Gordon Daniel +44(0)113 343 8259 D.R.H.Gordon@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow and Repetiteur
Professor Alinka Greasley Greasley Alinka +44(0)113 343 4560 A.E.Greasley@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Music Psychology