People

Key contacts for School of Music

Name Position Phone number Email
Karen Burland Head of School +44(0)113 343 2579 K.Burland@leeds.ac.uk
Jane Ford Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 2589
Mic Spencer Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 2530 M.Spencer@leeds.ac.uk
Ed Venn Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 8210 E.J.Venn@leeds.ac.uk
Bryan White Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 8228 B.White@leeds.ac.uk
James Mooney Director of Impact and Innovation +44(0)113 343 2532 J.R.Mooney@leeds.ac.uk
Jo Fairley Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 2575 J.N.Fairley@leeds.ac.uk
Scott Mc Laughlin Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 2545 S.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk
Ian Sapiro Postgraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 2418 I.P.Sapiro@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Music

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Allis Michael +44(0)113 343 8219 M.Allis@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Musicology
Dr Freya Bailes Bailes Freya +44(0)113 343 9708 F.Bailes@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Music Psychology
Professor Karen Burland Burland Clark Karen +44(0)113 343 2579 K.Burland@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Applied Music Psychology
Dr Alinka Greasley Greasley Alinka +44(0)113 343 4560 A.E.Greasley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Music Psychology
Dr David Ireland Ireland David +44(0)113 343 8216 D.I.Ireland@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Music Psychology
Mc Laughlin Scott +44(0)113 343 2545 S.McLaughlin@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Composition and Music Technology
Dr Kara McKechnie McKechnie Kara +44(0)113 343 8727 K.McKechnie@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Dramaturgy
Dr James Mooney Mooney James +44(0)113 343 2532 J.R.Mooney@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Musicology and Music Technology
Muir Stephen +44(0)113 343 8229 S.P.K.Muir@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Music
Dr Ian Sapiro Sapiro Ian +44(0)113 343 2418 I.P.Sapiro@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Music for Stage and Screen
Spencer Michael +44(0)113 343 2530 M.Spencer@leeds.ac.uk Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures Director of Postgraduate Research Studies
Stefani Ewan +44(0)113 343 2605 E.J.Stefani@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Edward Venn Venn Edward +44(0)113 343 8210 E.J.Venn@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Bryan White White Bryan +44(0)113 343 8228 B.White@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor W. Luke Windsor Windsor Luke +44(0)113 343 2603 W.L.Windsor@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Music Psychology