People

Key contacts for School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Name Position Phone number Email
Joanne Crawford Head of School +44(0)113 343 1824 j.s.crawford@leeds.ac.uk
Alice Fletcher Head of School’s Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 4246 A.Fletcher1@leeds.ac.uk
Richard Checketts Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5268 R.S.Checketts@leeds.ac.uk
Meredith Green School Manager m.e.green1@leeds.ac.uk
Nick Cass Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 7633 N.Cass@leeds.ac.uk
Nick Thurston Director of Impact and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5264 N.Thurston@leeds.ac.uk
Maki Fukuoka Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 9171 M.Fukuoka@leeds.ac.uk
Elspeth Mitchell Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 8196 E.R.Mitchell@leeds.ac.uk
Robert Knifton Taught Postgraduate Coordinator +44(0)113 343 4257 R.H.Knifton@leeds.ac.uk
Helen Graham Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 1224 H.Graham@leeds.ac.uk
Mark Westgarth Director of Research Postgraduate Studies +44(0)113 343 9430 M.W.Westgarth@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Fine Art, History of Art and Cultural Studies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Bristol Kerry +44(0)113 343 5280 K.A.C.Bristol@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Nick Cass Cass Nick +44(0)113 343 7633 N.Cass@leeds.ac.uk Director of Student Education, Associate Professor
Richard Checketts Checketts Richard +44(0)113 343 5268 R.S.Checketts@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Head of School and Associate Professor in Renaissance Art and Culture
Cornejo Alvarez Cesar C.Cornejo@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Fine Art
Dr Joanne Crawford Crawford Joanne +44(0)113 343 1824 J.S.Crawford@leeds.ac.uk Head of School, Associate Professor
Day Gail +44(0)113 343 5263 G.A.Day@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Art History and Critical Theory
Dr Jade French French Jade J.French2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Inclusive Arts Practice & Museum Studies
Dr Eva Frojmovic Frojmovic Eva +44(0)113 343 5197 E.Frojmovic@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, Director of Postgraduate Research Studies, Director of the Centre for Jewish Studies
Fukuoka Maki +44(0)113 343 9171 M.Fukuoka@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, History of Art
Dr Helen Graham Graham Helen +44(0)113 343 1224 H.Graham@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Abigail Harrison Moore Harrison Moore Abigail +44(0)113 343 5281 A.L.Moore@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Art History and Museum Studies
Jackson David +44(0)113 343 5196 D.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Karkov Catherine +44(0)113 343 5276 C.E.Karkov@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Art History
Dr Robert Knifton Knifton Robert +44(0)113 343 4257 R.H.Knifton@leeds.ac.uk UAF in Critical Studies in Museums G and H
Dr Jo McGonigal McGonigal Jo +44(0)113 343 5089 J.McGonigal@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fine Art
McKinlay Julia +44(0)113 343 1561 J.R.McKinlay@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Fine Art
Dr Diane Morgan Morgan Diane +44(0)113 343 5088 D.L.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cultural Studies
Professor John Mowitt Mowitt John +44(0)113 343 5269 J.W.Mowitt@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Park Gill +44(0)113 343 1628 G.Park@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Contemporary Art and Curating
Pollock Griselda G.F.S.Pollock@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Prenowitz Eric +44(0)113 343 1629 E.Prenowitz@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Will Rea Rea Will +44(0)113 343 2395 W.R.Rea@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Dibyadyuti Roy Roy Dibyadyuti D.Roy1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cultural Studies, Media Studies, and Digital Humanities
Dr Liz Stainforth Stainforth Liz +44(0)113 343 1896 E.M.Stainforth@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Starr Rebecca +44(0)113 343 3876 R.Starr@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in History of Art
Dr Claudia Sternberg Sternberg Claudia +44(0)113 343 5091 C.Sternberg@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Chris Taylor Taylor Christopher +44(0)113 343 5198 C.A.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Fine Art Practice
Thurston Nick +44(0)113 343 5264 N.Thurston@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Westgarth Mark +44(0)113 343 9430 M.W.Westgarth@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor - Art History and Museum Studies