People

in School of English

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Armitage Simon S.R.Armitage@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Clare Barker Barker Clare +44(0)113 343 4750 C.F.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English Literature (Medical Humanities)
Dr Sarah Bartley Bartley Sarah +44(0)113 343 0689 S.Bartley1@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Contemporary Performance
Dr Catherine Batt Batt Catherine +44(0)113 343 4758 C.J.Batt@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Fiona Becket Becket Fiona +44(0)113 343 4752 F.D.Becket@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Bridget Bennett Bennett Bridget +44(0)113 343 4751 B.K.G.Bennett@leeds.ac.uk Professor of American Literature and Culture
Dr Georgina Binnie Binnie Georgina +44(0)113 343 6189 G.E.Binnie@leeds.ac.uk Impact and Research Fellow
Dr Matthew Boswell Boswell Matthew +44(0)113 343 2025 M.Boswell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Bower Rachel +44(0)113 343 6044 R.Bower@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow
Professor Michael G. Brennan Brennan Michael +44(0)113 343 4745 M.G.Brennan@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Renaissance Literature
Dr Richard Brown Brown Richard +44(0)113 343 4765 R.H.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Reader In Modern Literature
Martin Butler Butler Martin +44(0)113 343 4766 M.H.Butler@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Kimberly Campanello Campanello Kimberly +44(0)113 343 4730 K.A.Campanello@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Creative Writing
Capildeo Vahni +44(0)113 343 8224 V.Capildeo@leeds.ac.uk Douglas Caster Cultural Fellow in Poetry
Dr Hamilton Carroll Carroll Hamilton +44(0)113 343 4737 H.E.M.Carroll@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Chiasson Basil B.A.E.Chiasson@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Tony Crowley Crowley Tony +44(0)113 343 4740 T.Crowley@leeds.ac.uk Professor of English
Dr Jeremy Davies Davies Jeremy +44(0)113 343 4778 J.G.H.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English
Dr Richard De Ritter De Ritter Richard +44(0)113 343 4742 R.DeRitter@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
DeFalco Amelia +44(0)113 343 2693 A.I.DeFalco@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Fiona Douglas Douglas Fiona +44(0)113 343 3597 F.M.Douglas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Sam Durrant Durrant Sam +44(0)113 343 4768 S.R.Durrant@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Denis Flannery Flannery Denis +44(0)113 343 4760 D.J.M.Flannery@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Greatley-Hirsch Brett +44(0)113 343 4775 B.D.GreatleyHirsch@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Textual Studies and Digital Editing
Dr Christiana Gregoriou Gregoriou Christiana +44(0)113 343 4793 C.Gregoriou@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Alaric Hall Hall Alaric +44(0)113 343 4761 A.T.P.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Hammond Paul +44(0)113 343 4746 P.F.Hammond@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Seventeenth-Century English Literature
Hargreaves Tracy +44(0)113 343 4755 T.Hargreaves@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr David Higgins Higgins David +44(0)113 343 4799 D.Higgins@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in English Literature
Dr Helen Iball Iball Helen +44(0)113 343 5004 H.Iball@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Theatre Studies
Dr Alison Johnson Johnson Alison +44(0)113 343 8099 A.J.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in English Language
Professor Robert W Jones Jones Robert +44(0)113 343 4744 R.W.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Professor of 18th Century Studies
Dr Pippa Marland Marland Pippa +44(0)113 343 4791 P.J.Marland@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor John McLeod McLeod John +44(0)113 343 4756 J.M.McLeod@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Postcolonial and Diaspora Literatures
Stuart Murray Murray Stuart +44(0)113 343 4747 S.F.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr James Mussell Mussell James +44(0)113 343 8079 J.E.P.Mussell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Roger Norum Norum Roger +44(0)113 343 5613 R.Norum@leeds.ac.uk Project Coordinator
O'Hanlon Karl K.O'Hanlon@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Dr Lourdes Orozco Orozco Lourdes +44(0)113 343 4720 L.Orozco@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Theatre Studies
Dr José A. Pérez Díez Perez Diez Jose J.A.PerezDiez@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jay Prosser Prosser Jay +44(0)113 343 4776 J.D.Prosser@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Humanities
Ray Nicholas +44(0)113 343 4775 N.J.Ray@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Julia Reid Reid Julia +44(0)113 343 8757 J.H.M.Reid@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Victorian Literature
Dr Jane Rickard Rickard Jane +44(0)113 343 4770 J.Rickard@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Seventeenth-Century English Literatur
Dr Richard Salmon Salmon Richard +44(0)113 343 4757 R.Salmon@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Victorian Literature
Dr Alison Searle Searle Alison +44(0)113 343 4743 A.A.Searle@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Textual Studies and Digital Editing
Dr Tess Somervell Somervell Tess +44(0)113 343 1690 T.E.S.Somervell@leeds.ac.uk British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr Mark Taylor-Batty Taylor-Batty Mark +44(0)113 343 4725 M.J.TaylorBatty@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Theatre Studies
Dr Emma Trott Trott Emma +44(0)113 343 0110 E.J.G.Trott@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Contemporary Poetics
Dr Andrew Warnes Warnes Andrew +44(0)113 343 4798 A.Warnes@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Professor John Whale Whale John +44(0)113 343 4763 J.C.Whale@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Romantic Literature
Wilson Rachel +44(0)113 343 0221 R.M.Wilson1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow