Key contacts for School of Media and Communication

Name Position Phone number Email
Kristyn Gorton Head of School
Beth Johnson Deputy Head of School
Allison Cavanagh Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4034
Tracey Mollet Deputy Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 1110
Kris Erickson Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5816
Simon Popple Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 7607
Paul Taylor Digital Education Lead +44(0)113 343 6529
Yvonne Tasker Research Excellence Framework Leader
Anna Zoellner Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 5813
Giles Moss Undergraduate Director of Admissions +44(0)113 343 5826
Penny Rivlin Assessment Lead
John Edmonds Academic Integrity Officer +44(0)113 343 7604
Yuan Zeng Undergraduate Tutor
Nancy Thumim Postgraduate Tutor +44(0)113 343 1390
Matthias Revers Postgraduate Recruitment Tutor +44(0)113 343 3618

in all staff types, School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Giorgia Aiello Aiello Giorgia +44(0)113 343 5828 Professor of Culture and Communication
Chris Anderson Anderson Christopher Professor of Media and Communication, Director of Postgraduate Research.
Armitage Joanne +44(0)113 343 9946 Lecturer in Digital Media
Bailey Ric D +44(0)113 343 5801 Visiting Professor
Professor Melanie Bell Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 Professor in Film History
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 Lecturer in Digital Media
Blayney Donna Student Education Services Officer
Brennan-Scott Georgia Research Assistant
Brogden James +44(0)113 343 3446 Director of Practice Research
Bucknell Ian Associate Professor of Journalism
Dr Raquel Campos Valverde Campos Valverde Raquel Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Music Culture in the Age of Streaming
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Clayton Rafe Teaching Fellow in Media Practice
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 Professor of Political Communication
Conyers Sherine Lecturer in Journalism
Corner John +44(0)113 343 3909 Visiting Professor
Angeline Dresser Dresser Angeline Management Support Officer and PA to Head of School
Duquesne Karen +44(0)113 343 1933 ES Officer
John Edmonds Edmonds John +44(0)113 343 7604 Senior Teaching Fellow in Digital Production
Fairlamb Stefan +44(0)113 343 7603 Teaching Fellow in Film, Photography & Media
Faux Emily Teaching Assistant
Dr Julie Firmstone Firmstone Julie +44(0)113 343 5874 Associate Professor, School Equality and Inclusion Lead
Dr Maria Georgoula Georgoula Maria Research, Impact and Mgmt Suppt Officer
Graham Todd +44(0)113 343 9945 Associate Professor of Political Communication and Journalism
Halabi Nour Lecturer in Media and Communication
Carl Hartley Hartley Carl Teaching Fellow in Journalism Practice
Sylvia Harvey, Visiting Professor Harvey Sylvia +44(0)113 343 5801 Visiting Professor
Hesmondhalgh David +44(0)113 343 3226 Professor of Media, Music and Culture
Mark Howorth Howorth Mark School Manager
Andrew Irving Irving Andrew +44(0)113 343 1991 Studio Manager
Professor Beth Johnson Johnson Beth Professor of Television and Media Studies; Head of School (interim)
Kaye Bondy PDRF Music Culture in Age of Streaming
Dr Miriam Kent Kent Miriam Lecturer in Film and Media
Dr Helen Kim Kim Helen Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Professor Bethany Klein Klein Bethany +44(0)113 343 6979 Professor of Media and Communication
Dr Nely Konstantinova Konstantinova Nely Lecturer in Media and Communication
Sarah Lahm Lahm Sarah Demonstrator / Module Assistant
Dr David Lee Lee David +44(0)113 343 5802 Associate Professor, Media and Communication
Dr Zhongwei (Mabu) Li Li Zhongwei PDRF Music Culture in Age of Streaming
Lota Jagjit +44(0)113 343 4192 Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Dr Leslie Meier Meier Leslie +44(0)113 343 6906 Lecturer in Media and Communication
Mollet Tracey +44(0)113 343 1110 Lecturer in Media and Communication
Morrison David +44(0)113 343 3909 Emeritus Professor
Moss Giles +44(0)113 343 5826 Associate Professor in Media and Politics
Olak Sukhdeep +44(0)113 343 8859 Education Service Officer - Timetabler
Layla Painter Painter Layla Teaching Fellow
Dr Katy Parry Parry Katy +44(0)113 343 4586 Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Professor Chris Paterson Paterson Chris +44(0)113 343 7619 Professor of Global Communication, Director of Taught Postgraduate Studies
Peirse Alison +44(0)113 343 7007 Associate Professor in Film and Media
Popple Simon +44(0)113 343 7607 Senior Lecturer in Photography and Digital Culture
Dr Adrian Quinn Quinn Adrian +44(0)113 343 5812 Programme Leader, MA International Journalism
Dr Matthias Revers Revers Matthias +44(0)113 343 3618 Lecturer in Political Communication
Saha Anamik Professor of Race and Media
Schmoll Katharina +44(0)113 343 5817 Lecturer in Media and Communications
Dr Michael Schofield Schofield Michael Lecturer in Film, Photography and Media
Schweifel Julia +44(0)113 343 5800 Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Judith Simpson Simpson Judith Teaching Fellow & School Education Service Manager
Sinclair John +44(0)113 343 5825 Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Sorensen Lone Lecturer in media and communication
Steel Holly Lecturer in Media and Communication
Tafakori Sara Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Yvonne Tasker Tasker Yvonne Chair in Media and Communication
Thornham Helen +44(0)113 343 5824 Associate Professor in Digital Cultures
Thumim Nancy +44(0)113 343 1390 Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Tom Tyler Tyler Tom +44(0)113 343 3447 Lecturer in Digital Culture
Voice Liam Postdoctoral Teaching Assistant & Module Leader
Voltmer Katrin Emeritus Professor
Kate Watkins Watkins Kate +44(0)113 343 8376 Director of TV News Training
Dr Simon Webster, SFHEA Webster Simon +44(0)113 343 1110 Associate Professor in EAP
Wilkinson Rosemary Network+ Coordinator
Dr Yuan Zeng Zeng Yuan Lecturer in Media and Communication
Zoellner Anna +44(0)113 343 5813 Lecturer in Media Industries