People

Key contacts for School of Media and Communication

Name Position Phone number Email
Kate Nash Head of School +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk
Rachael Brown Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 7608 R.Brown1@leeds.ac.uk
Julie Firmstone Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk
Beth Johnson Director of Student Education B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk
Giorgia Aiello Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk
Tom Jackson Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk
Giles Moss Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk
Adrian Quinn Postgraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 5812 A.A.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk
Chris Anderson Director of Postgraduate Research C.W.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk

in Academic and teaching, School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Giorgia Aiello Aiello Giorgia +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Culture and Communication
Chris Anderson Anderson Christopher C.W.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication, Director of Postgraduate Research.
Armitage Joanne +44(0)113 343 9946 J.L.Armitage@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 M.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 C.T.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Brogden James +44(0)113 343 3446 J.W.Brogden@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Film, Photography and Media, Lecturer in Film and Photography
Bucknell Ian I.Bucknell@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Journalism, Senior Teaching Fellow in Journalism
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 S.Coleman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Political Communication
John Edmonds Edmonds John +44(0)113 343 7604 icsjme@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow in Digital Production
Dr Kristofer Erickson Erickson Kristofer +44(0)113 343 5816 K.Erickson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Victoria Esteves Esteves Victoria V.E.Esteves@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Media and Communications
Fairlamb Stefan +44(0)113 343 7603 S.L.Fairlamb@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Film, Photography & Media
Dr Julie Firmstone Firmstone Julie +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor and Deputy Head of School
Graham Todd +44(0)113 343 9945 T.Graham@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Political Communication and Journalism
Halabi Nour N.Halabi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr Leah Henrickson Henrickson Leah L.R.Henrickson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Hesmondhalgh David +44(0)113 343 3226 D.J.Hesmondhalgh@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media, Music and Culture
Dr Tom Jackson Jackson Tom +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Beth Johnson Johnson Beth B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Dr Helen Kim Kim Helen H.Kim2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Bethany Klein Klein Bethany +44(0)113 343 6979 B.Klein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication
Dr Nely Konstantinova Konstantinova Nely N.D.Konstantinova@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr David Lee Lee David +44(0)113 343 5802 D.J.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, Media and Communication
Dr Leslie Meier Meier Leslie +44(0)113 343 6906 L.Meier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Mollet Tracey +44(0)113 343 1110 T.L.Mollet@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr Pablo Morales Morales Pablo P.S.Morales@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communications
Dr Camilla Mørk Røstvik Mork Rostvik Camilla C.MorkRostvik@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Moss Giles +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Politics
Dr Kate Nash Nash Kate +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Dean, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Sally Osei-Appiah Osei-Appiah Sally S.Osei-Appiah@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Media and Communication
Dr Katy Parry Parry Katy +44(0)113 343 4586 K.J.Parry@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Chris Paterson Paterson Chris +44(0)113 343 7619 C.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA International Communication, Senior Lecturer in International Communication
Peirse Alison +44(0)113 343 7007 A.Peirse@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Popple Simon +44(0)113 343 7607 S.E.Popple@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Photography and Digital Culture
Dr Adrian Quinn Quinn Adrian +44(0)113 343 5812 A.A.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader, MA International Journalism
Dr Matthias Revers Revers Matthias +44(0)113 343 3618 M.Revers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research
Dr Penny Rivlin Rivlin Penny P.L.Rivlin@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Media and Communication
Schmoll Katharina +44(0)113 343 5817 K.Schmoll@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communications
Dr Michael Schofield Schofield Michael M.P.Schofield@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Film, Photography and Media; Teaching Fellow
Sinclair John +44(0)113 343 5825 J.Sinclair@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Sorensen Lone L.N.Sorensen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in media and communication
Steel Holly H.Steel1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Professor Yvonne Tasker Tasker Yvonne Y.Tasker@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Media and Communication
Thornham Helen +44(0)113 343 5824 H.Thornham@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA New Media, Associate Professor in Digital Cultures
Thumim Nancy +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Tom Tyler Tyler Tom +44(0)113 343 3447 T.Tyler@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Digital Culture
Kate Watkins Watkins Kate +44(0)113 343 8376 K.Watkins@leeds.ac.uk Director of TV News Training
Dr Simon Webster, SFHEA Webster Simon +44(0)113 343 1110 S.J.Webster@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in EAP
Kyle Withington Withington Kyle K.A.Withington@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Yuan Zeng Zeng Yuan Y.Zeng@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Zoellner Anna +44(0)113 343 5813 A.Zoellner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media Industries