People

Key contacts for School of History

Name Position Phone number Email
Andrea Major Head of School +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk
Addi Manolopoulou Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 3608 A.Manolopoulou@leeds.ac.uk
Claire Eldridge Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 3607 C.Eldridge@leeds.ac.uk
Iona McCleery Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk
Simon Ball Director of Research and Innovation S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk
Elisabeth Leake Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk
Peter Anderson Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk
James Harris Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 3591 J.R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk
Shane Doyle Director for Taught Postgraduates +44(0)113 343 3655 S.D.Doyle@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of History

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Holger Afflerbach Afflerbach Holger +44(0)113 343 6457 H.Afflerbach@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Alford Stephen +44(0)113 343 3606 S.Alford@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Peter Anderson Anderson Peter +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Twentieth-Century European History
Dr Nir Arielli Arielli Nir +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Simon Ball Ball Simon S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk Professor of International History and Politics
Dr Alex Bamji Bamji Alex +44(0)113 343 3602 A.Bamji@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Manuel Barcia Barcia Manuel +44(0)113 343 4476 M.Barcia@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Global History
Dr Sara Barker Barker Sara +44(0)113 343 8400 S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Professor Julia Barrow Barrow Julia +44(0)113 343 4394 J.S.Barrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Melanie Brunner Brunner Melanie +44(0)113 343 3615 M.Brunner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Studies/Project Editor, International Medieval Bibliography
Adam Cathcart Cathcart Adam +44(0)113 343 3585 A.Cathcart@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Malcolm Chase Chase Malcolm +44(0)113 343 3183 M.S.Chase@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Social History
Dr Cathy Coombs Coombs Catherine +44(0)113 343 3159 C.E.B.Coombs@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in History (Teaching / Scholarship)
Dr Gina Denton Denton Georgina +44(0)113 343 0677 G.Denton@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in U.S. History
Dossett Kate +44(0)113 343 3288 K.M.Dossett@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Shane Doyle Doyle Shane +44(0)113 343 3655 S.D.Doyle@leeds.ac.uk Professor of African History
Dr Claire Eldridge Eldridge Claire +44(0)113 343 3607 C.Eldridge@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Modern History
Dr William Flynn Flynn William +44(0)113 343 3723 W.Flynn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Latin
Dr John Gallagher Gallagher John +44(0)113 343 8543 J.Gallagher1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor WiIliam Gould Gould William +44(0)113 343 3612 W.R.Gould@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Simon Hall Hall Simon +44(0)113 343 3596 S.D.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern History
Professor James Harris Harris James +44(0)113 343 3591 J.R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Dr Robert Hornsby Hornsby Robert +44(0)113 343 3594 R.Hornsby@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Modern European Hist
Dr Will Jackson Jackson Will +44(0)113 343 8546 W.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Imperial History
Professor Emilia Jamroziak Jamroziak Emilia +44(0)113 343 3592 E.M.Jamroziak@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval Religious History
Dr Jonathan Jarrett Jarrett Jonathan +44(0)113 343 6745 J.Jarrett@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Medieval History
Dr Laura King King Laura +44(0)113 343 9626 L.King@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Modern British History
Leake Elisabeth +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in International History
Dr Kevin Linch Linch Kevin +44(0)113 343 3584 K.B.Linch@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern History
Prof Graham A. Loud Loud Graham +44(0)113 343 3601 G.A.Loud@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Professor Andrea Major Major Andrea +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Colonial History
Dr Iona McCleery McCleery Iona +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Medieval History
Dr Jessica Meyer Meyer Jessica +44(0)113 343 4194 J.K.Meyer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern British History
Dr Alexia Moncrieff Moncrieff Alexia A.Moncrieff@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Axel E. W. Müller Muller Axel +44(0)113 343 3614 A.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Congress Director
Dr Alan V. Murray Murray Alan +44(0)113 343 3617 A.V.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval Studies
Dr Jonathan Saha Saha Jonathan +44(0)113 343 3544 J.Saha@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Stafford Pauline P.A.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Dr Rachel Utley Utley Rachel +44(0)113 343 3609 R.E.Utley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History