People

Key contacts for School of History

Name Position Phone number Email
Andrea Major Head of School +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk
Peter Anderson Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk
Carrie Henshall PA to Head of School C.Henshall@leeds.ac.uk
Iona McCleery Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk
Elisabeth Leake Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk
Shane Doyle Director for Taught Postgraduates +44(0)113 343 3655 S.D.Doyle@leeds.ac.uk
Sean Fear Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 9472 S.Fear@leeds.ac.uk
John Gallagher Director of Undergraduate Admissions +44(0)113 343 8543 J.Gallagher1@leeds.ac.uk
Nir Arielli Director of Research & Innovation +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk
William Gould Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3612 W.R.Gould@leeds.ac.uk

in School of History

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Holger Afflerbach Afflerbach Holger +44(0)113 343 6457 H.Afflerbach@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Alford Stephen +44(0)113 343 3606 S.Alford@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Peter Anderson Anderson Peter +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Twentieth-Century European History
Anim-Addo Anyaa +44(0)113 343 1584 A.Anim-Addo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Nir Arielli Arielli Nir +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Simon Ball Ball Simon +44(0)113 343 1094 S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk Professor of International History and Politics
Dr Alex Bamji Bamji Alex +44(0)113 343 3602 A.Bamji@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Manuel Barcia Barcia Paz Manuel +44(0)113 343 4476 M.Barcia@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Global History
Dr Sara Barker Barker Sara +44(0)113 343 8400 S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Professor Julia Barrow Barrow Julia +44(0)113 343 4394 J.S.Barrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Bhattacharya Arunima +44(0)113 343 8304 A.Bhattacharya@leeds.ac.uk Post-Doctoral Research Assistant
Black Robert R.D.Black@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Blaszczyk Regina +44(0)113 343 3613 R.Blaszczyk@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Business History & Leadership Chair in the History of Business and Society
Brady Emily E.Brady@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in American History
Brar Dhanveer D.S.Brar@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Black British History
Dr Melanie Brunner Brunner Melanie +44(0)113 343 3615 M.Brunner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Studies/Project Editor, International Medieval Bibliography
Butterworth Philip P.Butterworth@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Scholar
Adam Cathcart Cathcart Adam +44(0)113 343 3585 A.Cathcart@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Childs Wendy W.R.Childs@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Marta Cobb Cobb Marta +44(0)113 343 4743 M.K.D.Cobb@leeds.ac.uk Senior Congress Officer, International Medieval Congress / Teaching Fellow
Cookson Gillian G.Cookson@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Darley Rebecca R.R.Darley@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Doherty James J.Doherty@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Medieval History
Dossett Kate +44(0)113 343 3288 K.M.Dossett@leeds.ac.uk Professor of American History
Shane Doyle Doyle Shane +44(0)113 343 3655 S.D.Doyle@leeds.ac.uk Professor of African History
Dutton Kathryn K.Dutton1@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Dr Claire Eldridge Eldridge Claire +44(0)113 343 3607 C.Eldridge@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Modern History
Dr Sean Fear Fear Sean +44(0)113 343 9472 S.Fear@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in International History
Flynn Jane J.E.Flynn@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Fellow
Dr William Flynn Flynn William +44(0)113 343 3723 W.Flynn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Latin
Sarah Foster Foster Sarah +44(0)113 343 3580 S.L.Foster@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Frank Matthew +44(0)113 343 4470 M.Frank@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in International History
Dr John Gallagher Gallagher John +44(0)113 343 8543 J.Gallagher1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Professor WiIliam Gould Gould William +44(0)113 343 3612 W.R.Gould@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Green Simon +44(0)113 343 3604 S.J.D.Green@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Devyani Gupta Gupta Devyani +44(0)113 343 6105 D.Gupta@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme EC Research Fellow
Professor Simon Hall Hall Simon +44(0)113 343 3596 S.D.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern History
Professor James Harris Harris James +44(0)113 343 3591 J.R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Holden Andrew +44(0)113 343 6763 A.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Taught Postgraduate Officer
Dr Robert Hornsby Hornsby Robert +44(0)113 343 3594 R.Hornsby@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Modern European Hist
Dr Will Jackson Jackson Will +44(0)113 343 8546 W.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Imperial History
Professor Emilia Jamroziak Jamroziak Emilia +44(0)113 343 3592 E.M.Jamroziak@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval Religious History
Dr Jonathan Jarrett Jarrett Jonathan +44(0)113 343 6745 J.Jarrett@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Medieval History
Kapoor Ria R.Kapoor@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in South Asian History
Dr Laura King King Laura +44(0)113 343 6745 L.King@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Modern British History
Leake Elisabeth +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Dr Kevin Linch Linch Kevin +44(0)113 343 3584 K.B.Linch@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern History
Prof Graham A. Loud Loud Graham G.A.Loud@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Medieval History
Dr Alan MacLeod MacLeod Alan +44(0)113 343 2892 A.Macleod@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern British History
Professor Andrea Major Major Andrea +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Colonial History
Martin Claire C.P.Martin@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow in Modern British Social History
Dr Pete Maw Maw Peter +44(0)113 343 5698 P.Maw@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Eighteenth-Century History
Dr Iona McCleery McCleery Iona +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Medieval History
Dr Fraser McNair McNair Fraser +44(0)113 343 9213 F.A.McNair@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme EC Research Fellow
Dr Jessica Meyer Meyer Jessica +44(0)113 343 4194 J.K.Meyer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern British History
Dr Alexia Moncrieff Moncrieff Alexia +44(0)113 343 2669 A.Moncrieff@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Modern Global History
Axel E. W. Müller Muller Axel +44(0)113 343 3614 A.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Director, International Medieval Congress
Dr Alan V. Murray Murray Alan +44(0)113 343 3617 A.V.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval Studies
O'Mara Veronica V.M.O'Mara@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Olak Sukhdeep +44(0)113 343 8859 S.K.Olak@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer - Timetabler
Dr Maroula Perisanidi Perisanidi Maroula +44(0)113 343 8304 M.Perisanidi@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Medieval History
Dr Joanna Phillips Phillips Joanna +44(0)113 343 0603 J.Phillips@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Officer
Dr Adam Richardson Richardson Adam +44(0)113 343 1526 A.P.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow in International History
Ridge Michelle +44(0)113 343 1758 M.A.Ridge@leeds.ac.uk Research Manager
Roddan Hector H.Roddan@leeds.ac.uk Congress Officer
Dr Jonathan Saha Saha Jonathan +44(0)113 343 3544 J.Saha@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Spence Michael M.Spence@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Spiers Edward +44(0)113 343 3581 E.M.Spiers@leeds.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
Stafford Pauline P.A.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Stocker David D.Stocker@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Professor
Thornton Martin M.Thornton@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Rachel Utley Utley Rachel +44(0)113 343 3609 R.E.Utley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Dr Eline van Ommen van Ommen Eline E.VanOmmen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Contemporary History
Waddington Geoff +44(0)113 343 3605 G.T.P.Waddington@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in International History (Teaching)
Waddington Lorna +44(0)113 343 6456 L.L.Waddington@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Whiting Richard R.C.Whiting@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Wood Ian +44(0)113 261 0986 I.N.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Professor Emeritus
Dr Vanessa Wright Wright Vanessa V.E.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Editorial Assistant
Wright Olivia O.G.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in American History
Victoria Yuskaitis Yuskaitis Victoria V.C.Yuskaitis@leeds.ac.uk LAHRI Postdoctoral Fellow