People

Key contacts for School of History

Name Position Phone number Email
Andrea Major Head of School +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk
Addi Manolopoulou Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 3608 A.Manolopoulou@leeds.ac.uk
Claire Eldridge Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 3607 C.Eldridge@leeds.ac.uk
Iona McCleery Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk
Simon Ball Director of Research and Innovation S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk
Elisabeth Leake Director of International Activities +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk
Peter Anderson Director of Postgraduate Research +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk
James Harris Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44(0)113 343 3591 J.R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk
Holger Afflerbach Director for Taught Postgraduates +44(0)113 343 6457 H.Afflerbach@leeds.ac.uk

in School of History

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Enrico Acciai Acciai Enrico E.Acciai@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Professor Holger Afflerbach Afflerbach Holger +44(0)113 343 6457 H.Afflerbach@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Dr Peter Anderson Anderson Peter +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Twentieth-Century European History
Arielli Nir +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Simon Ball Ball Simon S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk Professor of International History and Politics
Dr Alex Bamji Bamji Alex +44(0)113 343 3602 A.Bamji@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Manuel Barcia Barcia Manuel +44(0)113 343 4476 M.Barcia@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Latin American History
Dr Sara Barker Barker Sara +44(0)113 343 8400 S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Modern History
Professor Julia Barrow Barrow Julia +44(0)113 343 4394 J.S.Barrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Blaszczyk Regina +44(0)113 343 3613 R.Blaszczyk@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Business History & Leadership Chair in the History of Business and Society
Dr Melanie Brunner Brunner Melanie +44(0)113 343 3615 M.Brunner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Studies/Project Editor, International Medieval Bibliography
Professor Malcolm Chase Chase Malcolm +44(0)113 343 3183 M.S.Chase@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Social History
Dr Marta Cobb Cobb Marta +44(0)113 343 4743 M.K.D.Cobb@leeds.ac.uk Senior Congress Officer, International Medieval Congress / Teaching Fellow
Dr Cathy Coombs Coombs Catherine +44(0)113 343 3159 C.E.B.Coombs@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in History (Teaching / Scholarship)
Dr Gina Denton Denton Georgina +44(0)113 343 0677 G.Denton@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in U.S. History
Doherty James J.Doherty@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Medieval History
Dossett Kate +44(0)113 343 3288 K.M.Dossett@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Shane Doyle Doyle Shane +44(0)113 343 3655 S.D.Doyle@leeds.ac.uk Professor of African History
Dr Claire Eldridge Eldridge Claire +44(0)113 343 3607 C.Eldridge@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Modern History
Dr Sean Fear Fear Sean S.Fear@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Bethan Fisk Fisk Bethan B.Fisk@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Caribbean History
Dr William Flynn Flynn William +44(0)113 343 3723 W.Flynn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Latin
Sarah Foster Foster Sarah +44(0)113 343 3580 S.L.Foster@leeds.ac.uk School Manager
Frank Matthew +44(0)113 343 4470 M.Frank@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in International History
Dr John Gallagher Gallagher John +44(0)113 343 8543 J.Gallagher1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Sarah Gandee Gandee Sarah S.E.Gandee@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in South Asian History
Gould William +44(0)113 343 3612 W.R.Gould@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Devyani Gupta Gupta Devyani +44(0)113 343 6105 D.Gupta@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme EC Research Fellow
Professor Simon Hall Hall Simon +44(0)113 343 3596 S.D.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern History
Harris James +44(0)113 343 3591 J.R.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Sunny Harrison Harrison Sunny S.Harrison1@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Holden Andrew +44(0)113 343 6763 A.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Taught Postgraduate Officer
Dr Robert Hornsby Hornsby Robert +44(0)113 343 3594 R.Hornsby@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Modern European Hist
Dr Will Jackson Jackson Will +44(0)113 343 8546 W.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Imperial History
Professor Emilia Jamroziak Jamroziak Emilia +44(0)113 343 3592 E.M.Jamroziak@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval Religious History
Dr Jonathan Jarrett Jarrett Jonathan +44(0)113 343 6745 J.Jarrett@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Medieval History
Dr Laura King King Laura +44(0)113 343 9626 L.King@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Leake Elisabeth +44(0)113 343 3600 E.Leake@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in International History
Dr Marie-Louise Leonard Leonard Marie-Louise M.Leonard@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Early Modern Cultural History
Dr Kevin Linch Linch Kevin +44(0)113 343 3584 K.B.Linch@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern History
Prof Graham A. Loud Loud Graham +44(0)113 343 3601 G.A.Loud@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Dr Alan MacLeod Macleod Alan +44(0)113 343 2892 A.Macleod@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Modern British History
Professor Andrea Major Major Andrea +44(0)113 343 1829 A.Major@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Colonial History
Manolopoulou Addi +44(0)113 343 3608 A.Manolopoulou@leeds.ac.uk PA to Head of School, Professor Andrea Major
Maw Peter +44(0)113 343 5698 P.Maw@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Eighteenth-Century History
Dr Iona McCleery McCleery Iona +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Medieval History
Dr Fraser McNair McNair Fraser +44(0)113 343 9213 F.A.McNair@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme EC Research Fellow
Dr Jessica Meyer Meyer Jessica +44(0)113 343 4194 J.K.Meyer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Modern British History
Dr Alexia Moncrieff Moncrieff Alexia A.Moncrieff@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Axel E. W. Müller Muller Axel +44(0)113 343 3614 A.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Congress Director
Dr Alan V. Murray Murray Alan +44(0)113 343 3617 A.V.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval Studies
Parkin Sarah +44(0)113 343 3369 extsp@leeds.ac.uk Congress Officer
Dr Maroula Perisanidi Perisanidi Maroula +44(0)113 343 8304 M.Perisanidi@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Dr Joanna Phillips Phillips Joanna +44(0)113 343 0603 J.Phillips@leeds.ac.uk Management Support Officer
Dr Ceri Pitches Pitches Ceri +44(0)113 343 8209 C.L.Pitches@leeds.ac.uk Impact Support Officer
Powell Sue Powell S.Powell1@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Adam Richardson Richardson Adam +44(0)113 343 1526 A.P.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in International History
Ridge Michelle +44(0)113 343 1758 M.A.Ridge@leeds.ac.uk Research and Management Support Officer
Dr Jonathan Saha Saha Jonathan +44(0)113 343 3544 J.Saha@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Thomas W. Smith Smith Thomas +44(0)113 343 8305 T.W.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Dr Rachel Utley Utley Rachel +44(0)113 343 3609 R.E.Utley@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Waddington Lorna +44(0)113 343 6456 L.L.Waddington@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer