People

Key contacts for School of History

Name Position Phone number Email
Sanjoy Bhattacharya Head of School S.Bhattacharya1@leeds.ac.uk
Peter Anderson Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk
Lisa Grant PA to Head of School history@leeds.ac.uk
Sara Barker Director for Taught Postgraduates +44(0)113 343 8400 S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk
John Gallagher Director of Undergraduate Admissions +44(0)113 343 8543 J.Gallagher1@leeds.ac.uk
William Gould Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3612 W.R.Gould@leeds.ac.uk
Jessica Meyer Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 4194 J.K.Meyer@leeds.ac.uk
Nir Arielli Director of Research & Innovation +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk
Pete Maw Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 5698 P.Maw@leeds.ac.uk

in all staff types, School of History

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Holger Afflerbach Afflerbach Holger +44(0)113 343 6457 H.Afflerbach@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Modern European History
Akulich Anastasiia A.Akulich@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in International History
Alford Stephen +44(0)113 343 3606 S.Alford@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Peter Anderson Anderson Peter +44(0)113 343 0228 P.P.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Twentieth-Century Spanish History
Anim-Addo Anyaa +44(0)113 343 1584 A.Anim-Addo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Nir Arielli Arielli Nir +44(0)113 343 0227 N.Arielli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of International History
Prof Simon Ball Ball Simon +44(0)113 343 1094 S.J.Ball@leeds.ac.uk Professor of International History and Politics
Dr Alex Bamji Bamji Alex +44(0)113 343 3602 A.Bamji@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Manuel Barcia Barcia Paz Manuel +44(0)113 343 4476 M.Barcia@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Global History
Dr Sara Barker Barker Sara +44(0)113 343 8400 S.K.Barker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Early Modern History
Professor Julia Barrow Barrow Julia +44(0)113 343 4394 J.S.Barrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya Bhattacharya Sanjoy +44(0)113 343 2978 S.Bhattacharya1@leeds.ac.uk Head of School of History and Professor of Medical and Global Health Histories
Black Robert R.D.Black@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Blaszczyk Regina +44(0)113 343 3613 R.Blaszczyk@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Business History & Leadership Chair in the History of Business and Society
Brady Emily +44(0)113 343 3596 E.Brady@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Michael Bramham Bramham Michael +44(0)113 343 8710 M.Bramham@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Student Support)
Brar Dhanveer +44(0)113 343 3544 D.S.Brar@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Black British History
Brooks Eden E.Z.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive
Dr Melanie Brunner Brunner Melanie +44(0)113 343 3615 M.Brunner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Studies/Project Editor, International Medieval Bibliography