People

Key contacts for Institute for Medieval Studies

Name Position Phone number Email
Emilia Jamroziak Director | Postgraduate Research Tutor +44(0)113 343 3592 E.M.Jamroziak@leeds.ac.uk
James Doherty Postgraduate Taught Tutor J.Doherty@leeds.ac.uk
Axel E. W. Müller Director of the International Medieval Congress | International Medieval Bibliography +44(0)113 343 3614 A.Muller@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, Institute for Medieval Studies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Julia Barrow Barrow Julia +44(0)113 343 4394 J.S.Barrow@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Catherine Batt Batt Catherine +44(0)113 343 4758 C.J.Batt@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Ros Brown-Grant Brown-Grant Rosalind +44(0)113 343 3491 R.Brown-Grant@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Late Medieval French Literature
Dr Melanie Brunner Brunner Melanie +44(0)113 343 3615 M.Brunner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Studies/Project Editor, International Medieval Bibliography
Dr William Flynn Flynn William +44(0)113 343 3723 W.Flynn@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medieval Latin
Dr Eva Frojmovic Frojmovic Eva +44(0)113 343 5197 E.Frojmovic@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Greatley-Hirsch Brett +44(0)113 343 4775 B.D.GreatleyHirsch@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Textual Studies and Digital Editing
Dr Alaric Hall Hall Alaric +44(0)113 343 4761 A.T.P.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Hewitt Simon +44(0)113 343 4685 S.Hewitt@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Emilia Jamroziak Jamroziak Emilia +44(0)113 343 3592 E.M.Jamroziak@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval Religious History
Dr Jonathan Jarrett Jarrett Jonathan +44(0)113 343 6745 J.Jarrett@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Early Medieval History
Karkov Catherine +44(0)113 343 5276 C.E.Karkov@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Art History
Prof Graham A. Loud Loud Graham +44(0)113 343 3601 G.A.Loud@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medieval History
Dr Iona McCleery McCleery Iona +44(0)113 343 4500 I.McCleery@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Medieval History
Axel E. W. Müller Muller Axel +44(0)113 343 3614 A.Muller@leeds.ac.uk Congress Director
Dr Alan V. Murray Murray Alan +44(0)113 343 3617 A.V.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Medieval Studies
Dr Federica Pich Pich Federica +44(0)113 343 3589 F.Pich@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Mustapha Sheikh Sheikh Mustapha +44(0)113 343 3422 M.Sheikh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Islamic Studies
Professor Matthew Treherne Treherne Matthew +44(0)113 343 7846 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Italian Literature