People

in School of Media and Communication

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Aiello Giorgia +44(0)113 343 5828 G.Aiello@leeds.ac.uk Director of Research and Innovation, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Chris Anderson Anderson Christopher C.W.Anderson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication, Director of Postgraduate Researc.
Bell Melanie +44(0)113 343 3754 M.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Film and Media
Chris Birchall Birchall Christopher +44(0)113 343 1111 C.T.Birchall@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Digital Media, Lecturer in Digital Media
Brogden James +44(0)113 343 3446 J.W.Brogden@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Film, Photography and Media, Lecturer in Film and Photography
Rachael Brown Brown Rachael +44(0)113 343 7608 R.Brown1@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant
Bucknell Ian I.Bucknell@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Journalism, Senior Teaching Fellow in Journalism
Cavanagh Allison +44(0)113 343 4034 A.E.Cavanagh@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Communication and Media, Lecturer in Media and Communication
Coleman Stephen +44(0)113 343 5872 S.Coleman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Political Communication
Dawson Gloria G.C.Dawson@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Administrator
John Edmonds Edmonds John +44(0)113 343 7604 icsjme@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow in Digital Production
Dr Kristofer Erickson Erickson Kristofer +44(0)113 343 5816 K.Erickson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Fairlamb Stefan +44(0)113 343 7603 S.L.Fairlamb@leeds.ac.uk Film and Photography Instructor
Dr Julie Firmstone Firmstone Julie +44(0)113 343 5874 J.A.Firmstone@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Gill Samantha +44(0)113 343 8748 S.E.Gill@leeds.ac.uk Employability and Placements Officer
Hay Stephen +44(0)113 343 5819 S.J.Hay@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Film Production
Hesmondhalgh David +44(0)113 343 3226 D.J.Hesmondhalgh@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media, Music and Culture
Dr Tom Jackson Jackson Tom +44(0)113 343 1117 T.Jackson@leeds.ac.uk Director of International Activities, Lecturer in Digital Media
Dr Beth Johnson Johnson Beth B.L.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Director of Student Education; Associate Professor in Film and Media
Professor Bethany Klein Klein Bethany +44(0)113 343 6979 B.Klein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Media and Communication
Lax Stephen +44(0)113 343 5817 S.E.Lax@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Lee David +44(0)113 343 5802 D.J.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Media Industries, Lecturer in Cultural Industries and Communication
Lota Jagjit +44(0)113 343 4192 J.Lota@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Dr Leslie Meier Meier Leslie +44(0)113 343 6906 L.Meier@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Mollet Tracey +44(0)113 343 1110 T.L.Mollet@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Moss Giles +44(0)113 343 5826 G.S.Moss@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Kate Nash Nash Kate +44(0)113 343 4443 K.Nash@leeds.ac.uk Head of School, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Parry Katy +44(0)113 343 4586 K.J.Parry@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA Political Communication, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Dr Chris Paterson Paterson Chris +44(0)113 343 7619 C.Paterson@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA International Communication, Senior Lecturer in International Communication
Peirse Alison +44(0)113 343 7007 A.Peirse@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader BA Film, Photography and Media, Lecturer in Film and Media
Popple Simon +44(0)113 343 7607 S.E.Popple@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Photography and Digital Culture
Dr Adrian Quinn Quinn Adrian +44(0)113 343 5812 A.A.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA International Journalism, Lecturer in Journalism
Dr Matthias Revers Revers Matthias +44(0)113 343 3618 M.Revers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Dr Penny Rivlin Rivlin Penny P.L.Rivlin@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow in Media and Communication
Schweifel Julia +44(0)113 343 5800 J.Schweifel@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Officer (Admissions)
Simpson Judith +44(0)113 343 3749 J.M.Simpson@leeds.ac.uk Education Service Manager
Dr. Federico Subervi-VĂ©lez Subervi-Velez Federico F.Subervi@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Leverhulme Professor
Thornham Helen +44(0)113 343 5824 H.Thornham@leeds.ac.uk Programme Leader MA New Media, Associate Professor in Digital Cultures
Dr Nancy Thumim Thumim Nancy +44(0)113 343 1390 N.Thumim@leeds.ac.uk Postgraduate Tutor, Associate Professor in Media and Communication
Kate Watkins Watkins Kate +44(0)113 343 8376 K.Watkins@leeds.ac.uk Director of TV News Training
Dr Sarah Weston Weston Sarah S.E.Weston@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media and Communication
Julie Yau Yau Julie +44(0)113 343 8897 J.Yau@leeds.ac.uk Communications Coordinator
Zoellner Anna +44(0)113 343 5813 A.Zoellner@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Media Industries