The University offers a range of Undergraduate and Postgraduate funding opportunities to help support you during your time studying with us.

Across our Faculty, we also have a number of generous awards and scholarships, which you’ll find below.

Before you apply for any funding, you'll need to have applied to your chosen course. You can apply for more than one funding opportunity, but may have to choose which ones to accept if your applications are successful.

All regions

Title Summary
Leeds Translation Studies Masters scholarships These scholarships are open to UK/EU and international applicants holding an offer of study for a place on any of the eligible translation/interpreting Masters courses (full-time/part-time) commencing September 2023.

UK only

Title Summary
Leeds Scholarships If your household income is less than £42,875 a year, you may be eligible to apply for a means-tested undergraduate scholarship which offers funding and support.

International only

Title Summary
Sasakawa postgraduate studentships in Japanese studies As part of the five-year programme designed to support the study of Japan in the UK at postgraduate level, which the Nippon Foundation and the Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation re-launched in 2018, East Asian Studies at the University of Leeds invites applications from suitably qualified candidates who wish to pursue a taught MA programme in Film Studies with a focus on Japanese cinema, a MA by research (MAR) in Japanese Studies or a PhD in Japanese Studies starting October 2023. For the taught MA programme in Film Studies, the successful candidate will need to take the module on Transnational East Asian Cinemas and their MA dissertation needs to be focused on Japanese film.
School of Languages, Cultures and Societies International Excellence Scholarship Our School of Languages, Cultures and Societies International Excellence Scholarships support international students to fulfil their academic potential and contribute to the social and cultural diversity of our student community. These competitive scholarships are awarded to particularly deserving candidates in the form of 10% fee deductions.