Pixels Ensemble

Pixels Ensemble

Fiona Fulton (flute) Sophie Rosa (violin) Vicci Wardman (viola) Jonathan Aasgaard (cello) Hugh Webb (harp)

Claude Debussy – Sonata for cello and piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Flute Quartet in D, K285
Claude Debussy – Sonata for flute, viola and harp


Jean Françaix – Quintet for flute, harp and string trio
Claude Debussy – Sonata for violin and piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Piano Quartet in G minor, K478

Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, School of Music, University of Leeds

Tickets: £8 – advance
£10 – on the door
Free – students and under 16s

2:00pm – Talk: Julian Rushton
“Crépuscule d’un impressioniste … the last works of Claude Debussy”
Julian Rushton, Professor Emeritus at the University of Leeds, discusses Debussy’s Sonatas within the context of the composer’s late style.

This concert forms part of a weekend of events celebrating Claude Debussy (1862-1918).