People

Key contacts for School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Name Position Phone number Email
Emma Cayley Head of School E.Cayley@leeds.ac.uk
Ruth Smith Head of School's Personal Assistant +44(0)113 343 1779 R.C.Smith@leeds.ac.uk
Fozia Bora Deputy Head of School (Italian; Classics; French; East Asian Studies; Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies +44(0)113 343 3416 F.G.Bora@leeds.ac.uk
Stuart Green Deputy Head of School (Linguistics and Phonetics; Centre for Translation Studies, German, Russian, Centre for World Cinema and Digital Cultures; Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies; Comparative Literature) +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Martin Thomas Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk
Stephanie Dennison Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3523 S.Dennison@leeds.ac.uk
Penny Goodman Director of Impact +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk
Rupert Herington Director of International Activity +44(0)113 343 3257 R.Herington@leeds.ac.uk
Irena Hayter Director of Postgraduate Research Studies +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Languages, Cultures and Societies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Elisabetta Adami Adami Elisabetta E.Adami@leeds.ac.uk Academic Fellow Multimodal Communication
Gregorio Alonso Alonso Gregorio +44(0)113 343 3515 G.Alonso@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ampiah Kweku +44(0)113 343 4605 K.Ampiah@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Japanese
Armstrong Nigel +44(0)113 343 3490 N.R.Armstrong@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Margaret Atack Atack Margaret +44(0)113 343 3379 M.K.Atack@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French
Dr Bogdan Babych Babych Bogdan +44(0)113 343 1085 B.Babych@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Alessio Baldini Baldini Alessio +44(0)113 343 2925 A.Baldini@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Italian Culture
Dr Jacob Blakesley Blakesley Jacob +44(0)113 343 9735 J.Blakesley@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in World Literatures
Dr Fozia Bora Bora Fozia +44(0)113 343 3416 F.G.Bora@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Middle Eastern History and Islamic History
Dr. Roger Brock Brock Roger +44(0)113 343 6785 R.W.Brock@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Classics
Professor Rosalind Brown-Grant Brown-Grant Rosalind +44(0)113 343 3491 R.Brown-Grant@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Late Medieval French Literature
Dr Henry Clarke Clarke Henry +44(0)113 343 3633 H.H.B.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Roman History and Culture
Professor Richard Cleminson Cleminson Richard +44(0)113 343 3528 R.M.Cleminson@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Hispanic Studies
Dr Haynes Collins Collins Haynes +44(0)113 343 0102 H.Collins@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Professor Paul Cooke Cooke Paul +44(0)113 343 0210 P.Cooke@leeds.ac.uk Centenary Chair in World Cinemas
Professor Ingo Cornils Cornils Ingo +44(0)113 343 3513 I.Cornils@leeds.ac.uk Professor of German Studies
Dr Bethan Davies Davies Bethan +44(0)113 343 3559 B.L.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Catherine Davies Davies Catherine +44(0)113 343 3564 C.N.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Linguistics
Prof Cécile De Cat De Cat Cecile +44(0)113 343 3555 C.DeCat@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Linguistics
Dennison Stephanie +44(0)113 343 3523 S.Dennison@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Brazilian Studies
Professor James Dickins Dickins James +44(0)113 343 1311 J.Dickins@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Arabic
Dr Alex Ding Ding Alexander +44(0)113 343 3483 A.Ding@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Sarah Dodd Dodd Sarah +44(0)113 343 3464 S.Dodd@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Studies
Dr Hanem El-Farahaty El-Farahaty Hanem +44(0)113 343 9113 H.El-Farahaty@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic, Translation and Interpreting
Professor Alison Fell Fell Alison +44(0)113 343 8612 A.S.Fell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French Cultural History
Dr Caroline Fielder Fielder Caroline +44(0)113 343 4403 C.L.Fielder@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Studies
Dr Helen Finch Finch Helen +44(0)113 343 3510 H.C.Finch@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in German
Dr Penelope Goodman Goodman Penelope +44(0)113 343 3536 P.J.Goodman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Classics
Green Stuart +44(0)113 343 3520 S.N.S.J.Green@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Spanish
Dr Sameh Hanna Hanna Soliman Sameh +44(0)113 343 9111 S.Hanna@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Arabic Literature and Translation
Hayter Irena +44(0)113 343 3415 I.Hayter@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Japanese Studies
Professor Malcolm Heath Heath Malcolm +44(0)113 343 3542 M.F.Heath@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Greek Language and Literature
Bettina Hermoso-Gómez Hermoso-Gomez Bettina +44(0)113 343 7107 B.Hermoso-Gomez@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Richard Hibbitt Hibbitt Richard +44(0)113 343 3495 R.Hibbitt@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer French & Comparative Literature
Hodkinson Owen +44(0)113 343 3548 O.D.Hodkinson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Greek and Roman Cultures
Diana Holmes Holmes Diana +44(0)113 343 3496 D.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Chris Homewood Homewood Christopher +44(0)113 343 3512 C.J.Homewood@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German and World Cinemas
Professor Claire Honess Honess Claire +44(0)113 343 2808 C.E.Honess@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Italian Studies
Jim House House James +44(0)113 343 3489 J.R.House@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in French and Francophone History
Dr Sarah Hudspith Hudspith Sarah +44(0)113 343 3290 S.F.Hudspith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Russian
Jarman Rebecca R.S.E.Jarman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies
Dr Jieun Kim Kim Jieun J.E.Kim@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Japanese Studies
Koutsourakis Angelos A.Koutsourakis@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in World Cinemas
Dr Hendrik Jan Kraetzschmar Kraetzschmar Hendrik +44(0)113 343 3423 H.J.Kraetzschmar@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in the Comparative Politics of the Middle East and North Africa
Chiara La Sala La Sala Chiara +44(0)113 343 9534 M.C.LaSala@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Italian
Lahlali El Mustapha +44(0)113 343 3427 E.M.Lahlali@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Linguistics and Media
Dr Sara Ramos Pinto Magro Ramos Pinto Sara +44(0)113 343 5271 S.RamosPinto@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Translation Studies (Academic)
Dr Regine May May Regine +44(0)113 343 3541 R.May@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Latin Lang & Lit
Professor Jeremy Munday Munday Jeremy +44(0)113 343 7616 J.Munday@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Translation Studies
Dr Diane Nelson Nelson Diane +44(0)113 343 3565 D.C.Nelson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
O'Leary Alan +44(0)113 343 3633 A.OLeary@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Film and Cultural Studies
Dr David Pattinson Pattinson David +44(0)113 343 3468 D.Pattinson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Chinese Language and Literature
Dr Stephan Petzold Petzold Stephan +44(0)113 343 5194 S.Petzold@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German History
Dr Federica Pich Pich Federica +44(0)113 343 3589 F.Pich@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Thea Pitman Pitman Thea +44(0)113 343 3521 T.Pitman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Latin American Studies
Professor David Platten Platten David +44(0)113 343 9110 D.P.Platten@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Leendert Plug Plug Leendert +44(0)113 343 3189 L.Plug@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics
Rose Caroline +44(0)113 343 3471 C.Rose@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sino-Japanese Relations
Dr Paul Rowe Rowe Paul +44(0)113 343 3485 P.Rowe@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in French
Saint Nigel +44(0)113 343 2955 N.W.Saint@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French Studies
Dr Olivia Santovetti Santovetti Olivia +44(0)113 343 3635 O.Santovetti@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Martin Seeger Seeger Martin +44(0)113 343 7482 M.Seeger@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Thai Studies
Dr Serge Sharoff Sharoff Serge +44(0)113 343 7287 S.Sharoff@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Ingrid Sharp Sharp Ingrid +44(0)113 343 3509 I.E.Sharp@leeds.ac.uk Professor of German Cultural & Gender History
Dr Mustapha Sheikh Sheikh Mustapha +44(0)113 343 3422 M.Sheikh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Islamic Studies
Max Silverman Silverman Maxim +44(0)113 343 3486 M.Silverman@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Rasha Soliman Soliman Rasha +44(0)113 343 9826 R.K.Soliman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Arabic
Dr Andy Stafford Stafford Andy +44(0)113 343 3498 A.J.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Emma Stafford Stafford Emma +44(0)113 343 3539 E.J.Stafford@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Gigliola Sulis Sulis Gigliola +44(0)113 343 3639 G.Sulis@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Caroline Summers Summers Caroline +44(0)113 343 3778 C.Summers@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in German/Comparative Translation Studies
Taberner Stuart +44(0)113 343 2019 S.J.Taberner@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Martin Thomas Thomas Martin +44(0)113 343 7106 M.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Tim Thurston Thurston Timothy +44(0)113 343 3462 T.Thurston@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Gisela Tomé Lourido Tom? Lourido Gisela +44(0)113 343 3222 G.TomeLourido@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Sociophonetics
Professor Matthew Treherne Treherne Matthew +44(0)113 343 1292 M.Treherne@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Italian Literature
Professor Binhua Wang Wang Binhua B.H.W.Wang@leeds.ac.uk Chair/Professor of interpreting and translation studies
Dr Nina Wardleworth Wardleworth Nina N.A.Wardleworth@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in French and Francophone Studies
Professor Sarah Waters Waters Sarah +44(0)113 343 3473 S.A.Waters@leeds.ac.uk Professor of French Studies
Watson Janet +44(0)113 343 7069 J.C.E.Watson@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Weightman Frances +44(0)113 343 3560 F.Weightman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Duncan Wheeler Wheeler Duncan +44(0)113 343 3514 D.Wheeler@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Spanish Studies
Dr Paul White White Paul P.M.White@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Classics
Wilson James +44(0)113 343 1912 J.A.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Russian and Language Studies
Dr Clare Wright Wright Clare +44(0)113 343 1852 C.E.M.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Linguistics & Language
Zhang Heather +44(0)113 343 3497 eashz@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Chinese social studies